Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 4 Stars
Best investment I made in my test equipment tools ease of use ease of calculation everything is laid out in front of me I would strongly recommend this to other technicians in the field very satisfied with the product thank you
Published 17 months ago by livewire007

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Nice meter. Durability and reliability are crap
When operational these are a great set of gauges. However, mine were sent back after 2 months for a bad board. They were gone for 2 months for repairs.

4 months later the hook snapped. Now the kicker is, when the hook snapped the fell backside down from 2 feet. The LCD screen on the FRONT cracked. Keep in mind these have a rubberized shell.

Now...
Published 19 months ago by J. Davidson


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Nice meter. Durability and reliability are crap, May 17, 2013
This review is from: Testo 0563 5505 RSA Basic Refrigeration System Analyzer Kit with Clamp Probe, -58 to 302 Degree F Range (Misc.)
When operational these are a great set of gauges. However, mine were sent back after 2 months for a bad board. They were gone for 2 months for repairs.

4 months later the hook snapped. Now the kicker is, when the hook snapped the fell backside down from 2 feet. The LCD screen on the FRONT cracked. Keep in mind these have a rubberized shell.

Now that's durability.

Just for the record. My repair quote was $353. I only paid $375 for the whole kit with hard case and 2 clamps.

I cannot recommend these gauges.

Buy Ritchie/Yellowjacket. Made in the USA. All parts available to fix yourself. Good luck getting parts from Testo.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars great features bout not build to last, August 22, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Testo 0563 5505 RSA Basic Refrigeration System Analyzer Kit with Clamp Probe, -58 to 302 Degree F Range (Misc.)
after about 2 months of lite use some features on the unit stop working. i tried to contact testo about my problems, they didn't respond to my e-mails i wrote them about 5 time and finally got reply, they said the board has i fault and i should sent it back, it's a nice manifold and i love the features but it's not build to last because i see other owners having problem after few months. i will not be buying any more 550 although i love the features
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 4 Stars, July 30, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Testo 0563 5505 RSA Basic Refrigeration System Analyzer Kit with Clamp Probe, -58 to 302 Degree F Range (Misc.)
Best investment I made in my test equipment tools ease of use ease of calculation everything is laid out in front of me I would strongly recommend this to other technicians in the field very satisfied with the product thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars good product, June 5, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Testo 0563 5505 RSA Basic Refrigeration System Analyzer Kit with Clamp Probe, -58 to 302 Degree F Range (Misc.)
would have liked a better hook for hanging gauges. other than the hook a good product that performs very well
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The best, May 25, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Testo 0563 5505 RSA Basic Refrigeration System Analyzer Kit with Clamp Probe, -58 to 302 Degree F Range (Misc.)
Every tec should have one of these no more beer can cold.
Gauges are right on the money no more overchage . And it inproved my skills thanks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Although a good Digital Psychrometer is also a must, August 28, 2014
This review is from: Testo 0563 5505 RSA Basic Refrigeration System Analyzer Kit with Clamp Probe, -58 to 302 Degree F Range (Misc.)
Have used this now for mor than a month. It serves my purpose well (HVAC), primarily servicing and installation of residential air conditioning. Makes proper charging of the systems much more precise than the normal analog gauges. Although a good Digital Psychrometer is also a must.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars the instructions could be better. the flaps for the external clamps on the ..., July 21, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Testo 0563 5505 RSA Basic Refrigeration System Analyzer Kit with Clamp Probe, -58 to 302 Degree F Range (Misc.)
ive had this for almost a month. it was a little hard to get started using right away, the instructions could be better. the flaps for the external clamps on the meter do not stay in very well. the display is very nice. i would have liked an option to only have a certain number of available freons. i only use it for r22 and 410a so having to go thru 25 different ones to switch between the two in kinda upsetting. the part where the hoses connect to the manifold move/ swivel. i don't see a need for this, to me it just looks like a place for a potential leak. you also have to power the unit off then on before it registers the external clamp
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.