Customer Reviews


73 Reviews
5 star:
 (49)
4 star:
 (19)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Read This and Save over 50% of Your Money!
I own five filters that use these cartridges and they work very well, however I found that if you buy the Tetra 26160 Whisper Bio-Bag Cartridge, Unassembled, Medium, 12-Pack you're going to save $$$.

You can reuse the plastic frames (recycle, recycle) from these cartridges. You'll end up paying less than a buck a piece for the Unassembled ones!

They...
Published on May 30, 2011 by Jersey Chuck

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Changing often
These are easy to change. But they require constant change. I have two red ear sliders in the tank and they make quite the mess. It's supposed to be up to 55 gallons but they require to be changed every two weeks. The other thing I don't get...the item it's made for has two filters in it that need to be changed. But they sell this in sets of 3? Is this to get us to buy...
Published 18 days ago by Krislee B.


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Read This and Save over 50% of Your Money!, May 30, 2011
By 
Jersey Chuck (San Francisco, Ca) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Tetra 25845 ReptoFilter Filter Cartridges, Medium, 3-Pack (Misc.)
I own five filters that use these cartridges and they work very well, however I found that if you buy the Tetra 26160 Whisper Bio-Bag Cartridge, Unassembled, Medium, 12-Pack you're going to save $$$.

You can reuse the plastic frames (recycle, recycle) from these cartridges. You'll end up paying less than a buck a piece for the Unassembled ones!

They look and work the same.

They are both manufactured by the same company, Tetra.

Prime also!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works great, June 25, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Tetra 25845 ReptoFilter Filter Cartridges, Medium, 3-Pack (Misc.)
These filters keep the tank clean as long as you change them regularly of course and they fit my filter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great filters, especially if you reuse them, November 5, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Tetra 25845 ReptoFilter Filter Cartridges, Medium, 3-Pack (Misc.)
These are great quality filters. They will clean the water and keep it clear. I am cheap when it comes to things like this. I washed the filter really well each week and each filter ended up lasting for months and months. In fact one of these pacts lasted me a whole year and the water never got cloudy. If you do clean these be carefully with them. If you are too rough the black rocks inside can escape and you will have to throw it away.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Price and product, November 26, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Tetra 25845 ReptoFilter Filter Cartridges, Medium, 3-Pack (Misc.)
I love this product. It's afforable and it is very durable. The filters doesn't cloud the water when you initially put them in.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good product, April 15, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Tetra 25845 ReptoFilter Filter Cartridges, Medium, 3-Pack (Misc.)
l have been buying the repto filters for a few years now for my turtle tank and like the way they keep the tank so clean
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous results, April 5, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This filter is installed in a half-filled 120 gallon tank housing 2 medium-sized turtles. It is performing very, very well. I am delighted with the clarity of the water. First the filter had to clean up the water after a few days of no filter when the old one failed. It did that within a couple days. Accessing the filters to clean/change them is a matter of lifting the top of the rock formation and pulling out the filters. This is the first filter I've had that didn't hang off the side of the tank and I like it very much; and it looks like a decoration instead of a utilitarian piece of equipment. Finally, our turtles actually use it for basking. What more could I ask for in a filter?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful product... work great..., April 1, 2014
By 
Arnell (Sacramento, CA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Tetra 25845 ReptoFilter Filter Cartridges, Medium, 3-Pack (Misc.)
These filters work great for Tetra's Repto filter setup. They work as expected for an OEM product. I have two RES in my turtle tank and these don't get past a week before they lose their filtering ability (clogged filter and effective carbon). Because of my setup, I buy aftermarket carbon and fill them to the brim to supplement the filter.That being said, you buy the build-yourself-filter set, "Tetra Whisper Unassembled Bio-Bag Cartridges" which is a much better overall value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Changing often, March 30, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Tetra 25845 ReptoFilter Filter Cartridges, Medium, 3-Pack (Misc.)
These are easy to change. But they require constant change. I have two red ear sliders in the tank and they make quite the mess. It's supposed to be up to 55 gallons but they require to be changed every two weeks. The other thing I don't get...the item it's made for has two filters in it that need to be changed. But they sell this in sets of 3? Is this to get us to buy two containers each time? :-/
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lodge ECSSK Replacement Knob, Stainless Steel, 2-inch, March 16, 2014
By 
CDS (REDMOND, WA, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The Lodge ECSSK Replacement Knob, Stainless Steel, 2-inch is what I expected, the turtle seems to like it, too. Shipped quickly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great !, February 5, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Tetra 25845 ReptoFilter Filter Cartridges, Medium, 3-Pack (Misc.)
Thethe filters work great ! I will be getting more for the 4 terrariums I have .just wish they made them with more than 3 in the box.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa3e5e120)

This product

Only search this product's reviews
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.