Customer Reviews


167 Reviews
5 star:
 (115)
4 star:
 (25)
3 star:
 (11)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (12)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Work fine
My local pet store doesn't stock these so buying them online was the next best option. They seem to need replacing more than once per month but washing them under running water prolongs their usefulness. Remember to have plastic side facing the front.
Published on December 26, 2011 by antmakka

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars good for the money
I have a 55 gallon aquarium which has two filters. I have to replace both filters about every two to three weeks. I have about 18 fish in the aquarium.
Published 10 months ago by Smmercer26


‹ Previous | 1 217 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Work fine, December 26, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Tetra 25900 Whisper Bio-Bag Cartridge, Small, 2-Pack (Misc.)
My local pet store doesn't stock these so buying them online was the next best option. They seem to need replacing more than once per month but washing them under running water prolongs their usefulness. Remember to have plastic side facing the front.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Replacement filter for Mini Might Filter pump included in Aquarius Aq15005 Aquarius 5 Rounded 5-Gallon Aquarium Kit, March 9, 2013
By 
Joe from S.I. (Staten Island, NY USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Tetra 25900 Whisper Bio-Bag Cartridge, Small, 2-Pack (Misc.)
I have the above mentioned aquarium kit. I can confirm that this filter will work in the Mini Might filter that comes with it.

http://www.amazon.com/Aquarius-Aq15005-Rounded-5-Gallon-Aquarium/dp/B007KKU8QE/ref=pd_rhf_cr_p_t_4_MN0F

My fish is happy and the tank looks clean. Can't complain. :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Outstanding filter product., March 28, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Tetra 25900 Whisper Bio-Bag Cartridge, Small, 2-Pack (Misc.)
It has been numerous years since I had my own aquarium with all the required accessories. Tetra has made some pretty outstanding products since that time and these filter bags do exactly what is required for small aquariums. As soon as I bought this filter with these carttridges, the water has been clear and clean ever since. These cartridges last about 30 days before needing replacement.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great deal, April 27, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Tetra 25900 Whisper Bio-Bag Cartridge, Small, 2-Pack (Misc.)
this is a great deal. it's a great filter as well. the only thing is that you need to change it out at least once a month or the filter will fall apart and the white fibers will spill all over the tank. it freaked me out when i saw the white fibers. i thought it was a whole bunch of little white worms. then i realized, upon changing the filter and water, that the filter fell apart.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect Fit!, March 30, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Tetra 25900 Whisper Bio-Bag Cartridge, Small, 2-Pack (Misc.)
I bought this filter for my Tetra Waterfall Globe Aquarium (1.8 gallon) tank that I bought off of Amazon. It is both a perfect fit, and does a great job of keeping the water flowing through the filter. It also instantly cleaned up my tank from mucky to clear in minutes!

If you have any questions, or want the exact make of my tank and filter, just comment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Large size for a Tetra 10-30i filter., July 9, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
It was a mild headache to find the right size filter cartridge. Tetra had released a new Medium and Large size from their previous release. I took a chance and this one fit my Tetra 10-30i filter. It works really well in trapping the excretions and more from my turtle. I leave it on for a few hours a day and the tank stays relatively clean. Though for the health of my turtle, I still change the water at least once a week.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars so easy!!!, December 12, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I love that it is so easy to change and to find the right size. Please dont be like me and forget to rinse the dust out- my fish were giving me evil eye for a whole week.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars If it keeps my fishies alive, I love it!, June 27, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Tetra 25900 Whisper Bio-Bag Cartridge, Small, 2-Pack (Misc.)
If this is the right filter cartridge for your filter, it's going to be perfect for you-- if you tried to use it for the wrong filter, of course it isn't going to work! Don't blame the cartridge! This is the cartridge that goes with my filter and it works perfectly. Slip the old filter out after about four weeks (or sooner-- those things can get pretty gross!) and slip the new one into the two grooves in the inside of the filter, and voila!

The package recommends you rinse the filter before putting it in (and turn off the filter before you change the cartridges, just in case) to get rid of any leftover carbon dust. Do that, and your little aquarium is golden!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars I FOUND A WAY TO MAKE THESE LAST LONGER!, July 3, 2014
This is an effective filter - it does the job and I prefer to order three at a time. I use each one for about a month or two. Then I clean it thoroughly under hot water and, after it dries, I replace it in the back of the box. That way, I recycle these filters and use them about three times each. The only PROBLEM - of course there's always a problem with just about anything, but here I find that the filter comes apart while washing it clean. The SOLUTION - I hold the top part of the filter together firmly while washing and I hold it under the water sideways so that it doesn't put as much strain on the top connecting area.

Oh, these filters keep my tank clean and healthy! Tetra 26170 Whisper Bio-Bag Cartridge, Large, 3-Pack
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works great for Petmate - (cat) med. Fresh Flow, March 31, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Tetra 25900 Whisper Bio-Bag Cartridge, Small, 2-Pack (Misc.)
The filter that comes with the Petmate Fresh Flow is not adequate. We have found this Petmate Fresh Flow Pet Fountain, Medium a much better product with sturdy insert that fits the device very well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 217 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.