Customer Reviews


80 Reviews
5 star:
 (43)
4 star:
 (29)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very nice
The Turkish coffee is a deep brown, and the fur muff part is a cream color. If you have crayola crayons, my guess is this would be similar to raw (regular?) umber. Regardless, it is not reddish in the slightest.

Most of the leather is sort of sueded, but it's definitely NOT suede--the nap is very short. I've yet to confirm this, but I'd guess it was some sort...
Published 10 months ago by Amazon Customer

versus
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Too small and not toasty warm!
I wanted to love these boots. I wanted these boots to fit. I wanted them to be warm. I am a size 10 and have always worn a solid "10". I have never needed a 10.5 or larger in any boot or shoe. Other reviewers warned to order a half size up if you are between sizes. I didn't think this applied to me...but I was wrong! At almost $200 per pair these babies should...
Published 6 months ago by Big Diamonds


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very nice, October 22, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The Turkish coffee is a deep brown, and the fur muff part is a cream color. If you have crayola crayons, my guess is this would be similar to raw (regular?) umber. Regardless, it is not reddish in the slightest.

Most of the leather is sort of sueded, but it's definitely NOT suede--the nap is very short. I've yet to confirm this, but I'd guess it was some sort of nubuck. The darker sections in the back of the boot are suede for sure.

The fur lining extends all the way inside the boot, including on the insole. I ordered a 9.5 (I'm normally an 8.5) because I have a slightly wide foot, and I can fit a tall liner sock and a 3/4 insole in this boot comfortably. The toe is roomy enough with 1 size up, which is nice. Where this boot hits my calf, I measure just under 16", and it's a snug fit. These boots will not squeeze jeans in--they will be worn with leggings and tights.

overall, cute and comfortable. :) and waterproof! although if anyone has any suggestions for how to clean the fake fur stuff on the top of boot (because eventually, it will get dirty), feel free to leave me a comment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very comfortable, looks great, slightly small in the calf., April 4, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
With a knee-high winter boot, I feel like manufacturers really need to figure out that you're going to be tucking your pants into the boot. I mean, it's just logic. It's a winter boot, so you're not likely to wear it with a skirt, and if I'm buying a knee-high boot, clearly I want to be protected from the snow all the way up to my knee, so I'm not going to wear my pants outside the boot. My calves are pretty average sized, and the boots fit great without my pant leg, but I can't get the zip all the way up once I fold my (thin) pant leg in there.

I'll just get it stretched, but my point stands: winter boots that are knee high are GOING to be stuffed with a pant leg AND a person leg. Get on it, boot makers.

Other than this mild complaint, though, I really liked these boots. They run a little small, so I had to send back the 7.5 (which fit, but so closely that I could tell I'd get blisters immediately) for an 8.5, which was much more comfortable. I wore them for a 5-mile walk the other day, and I got a tiny blister on the back of my heel from a bit of chafing on one of the boots, but it's pretty clear that's more a problem with a new pair of shoes rubbing against an area of my foot that isn't used to it. I'm confident that with wear, I'll have no trouble at all with these boots. They're very comfortable, very warm, and I didn't have any problem with leaks walking through 6 inches of snow. They're attractive, too, looking just like the photo, though the brown color is kind of sueded and therefore doesn't look quite as dark as the photo makes it appear. The sole is well-made and cushions your foot nicely. Even with the blister, I was able to cover it up with a band-aid and walk the rest of the way home without discomfort, so I think they're going to be my new favorite boots. Once I get the calf stretched a bit, that is.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars These.are.AWESOME!, December 15, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Love love love these boots! Great footbed with awesome arch support. VERY warm and sufficient with just thin socks. A bit stiff initially, but once I wore them around the house for a day or so to loosen them up, they were a sure keep!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars stylish winter boots, January 24, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Like other reviewers, I recommend buying a size up if you are between two sizes. They are attractive and thank goodness, not trying to be uggs. I wish that the toe area was a bit warmer, but the leg is nice and toasty. I've been wearing them in Chicago winters and am very satisfied.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I love, love, July 5, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I love, love, love these boots! The fit is spot on perfect for me and they look great. I have always had trouble finding the perfect boot and Teva really came through. These are the most comfortable boots I have ever worn. I can't believe I got these boots for such a bargain.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good boot but heavy, June 22, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I like the boots alot, but they are a bit heavy for wearing all day or doing a lot of walking. The shaft is a little too wide at my calf but nottoo much. I get alot of compliments on them!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great boots yet ordered too large, February 12, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These boots appeared to be good quality with the inside lining being comfy & warm (I didn't get to wear them so I don't know how they would fare in cold wet conditions which is what I was hoping to wear them for - so I can't comment re this), yet I returned them as they were too big. After reading online reviews saying order a-half size up if in-between sizes; I did. I am typically a 9.5 so ordered a 10 (US8) which were too big, the 9.5 would have been better. I did not re-order in this size as I was doubtful as to whether I needed a size 9 or 9.5, and as the return postage was very expensive decided against ordering... a shame really as they were nice boots. I have given 5 stars as nice, good boots which I believe to be appropriately priced, just costly for continual shipping & postage re size uncertainty.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Wish these worked out, November 11, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Teva Women's Figueroa WP Boot (Shoes)
These boots look even better in person. Quality is superb. I ordered the coffee color and it's perfect. I normally wear a 7 and ordered a 7.5 based on Teva's size chart. Unfortunately, these were too tight on my calves. I have normal size calves. If I go a size up, I'm afraid the foot will be too big. Had to return but still wanted to write a review. Foot bed is very comfortable. Really wished these worked out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Had to Size up 1/2 a Size, February 22, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Absolutely love these boots, super comfortable, warm and waterproof.

However - I did have to size up after I first bought them by 1/2 a size. I have a wider foot, and the size 9 was just uncomfortably snug. After I started wearing around the 9.5, they stretched out to the perfect fit after a couple weeks.

I wear knee high wool socks with these, and my feet were toasty in 9-Degree weather.

The only downside after living in them for 3 solid months now - is that the faux fur lining gets rather scuzzy matted at the very top. But that's after 3 months of wearing them everyday in every NYC weather condition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Too small and not toasty warm!, March 4, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Teva Women's Figueroa WP Boot (Shoes)
I wanted to love these boots. I wanted these boots to fit. I wanted them to be warm. I am a size 10 and have always worn a solid "10". I have never needed a 10.5 or larger in any boot or shoe. Other reviewers warned to order a half size up if you are between sizes. I didn't think this applied to me...but I was wrong! At almost $200 per pair these babies should have been toasty warm, but alas, my feet were freezing (and totally scrunched). I tried wearing them to stretch them out, but it didn't work. Luckily my friend fit the boots and took them off my hands. I'm glad I wasn't out the $195 afterall....but she now says that her feet are freezing cold in this harsh Minnesota Winter. Too bad.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Teva Women's Figueroa WP Boot
$63.34 - $261.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.