Customer Reviews


53 Reviews
5 star:
 (37)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book.
True story as far as I am concerned. It all lines up with my knowledge of the hairy ones. Great story. Fun read. The author writes well.
Published 8 months ago by Dent Snider

versus
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Wondering? Questions and answers
This rating was chosen, not because of lack of interest in the book but in the fact that, if true the author could have taken pictures of "evidence" on her property to support her claim. At no time did she say that she or anyone in her family had taken pictures, searched for hair, or produced any real proof that Bigfoots were on the property. Also, I cannot imagine an...
Published 7 months ago by Ladell


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book., January 5, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Texas Bigfoot In My Backyard (The First Year Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
True story as far as I am concerned. It all lines up with my knowledge of the hairy ones. Great story. Fun read. The author writes well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Unique & fun, December 7, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Texas Bigfoot In My Backyard (The First Year Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
I was very skeptical when I got this book. Honestly, I've never been a big bigfoot believer. I always thought that they *might* exist, but that it was pretty unlikely. This book offers a really unique perspective since its not just about an individual citing, but the experiences of a family living in an area that bigfoots live in. Each family member approaches what's happening to them differently as do other people living in the same area. It's really a one-of-a-kind book, both informative and suspenseful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars TREMENDOUSLY AUTHENTIC & HONEST BOOK ON AN EXPERIENCE WITH SASQUATCH!, October 18, 2013
By 
Robert W. Benwick (Surrey, British Columbia Canada) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Texas Bigfoot In My Backyard (The First Year Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
This a wonderfully written book on the real life experience of a family who met up with Sasquatch and begins shedding a light on an very special and unique experience with what appear to be a group of very intelligent, elusive yet friendly sentient beings. If you have an open, non-judgmental and inquisitive mind, you will enjoy the read!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good quick read, January 5, 2014
This review is from: Texas Bigfoot In My Backyard (The First Year Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
This personal account has many similarities to other habitation (I.e. neighborly interactions with the wild people) descriptions I have read and heard about. One could almost write a guide on what to expect: first they try to scare you away, then if you stay the accept it, then they begin to reveal more as they gain trust, etc. This author's situation is a real opportunity for learning more about the forest people.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good read, December 29, 2013
This review is from: Texas Bigfoot In My Backyard (The First Year Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
This was a good read being from Texas I believe we do have them across the state. Would like to have more details of the general area.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fascinating account, November 4, 2013
By 
This review is from: Texas Bigfoot In My Backyard (The First Year Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Very believable and quite interesting.
I would probably react similarly, and want to protect them.
Some misspelled words and odd sentence structure at times, but still an enjoyable read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very interesting!, October 21, 2013
This review is from: Texas Bigfoot In My Backyard (The First Year Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
. The detailed, precise descriptions of Susan Sullivan's experiences lend a credible authentic feeling to people who have the ability to think outside of the box. I would recommend this book to anyone interested in Bigfoot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome book, October 1, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Texas Bigfoot In My Backyard (The First Year Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
I couldn't wait to read this story. Have been looking forward to its completion. It was eye opening. I can only hope and pray that others have a new perspective of these creatures. What a gift to be able to receive this experience. I pray people will be more respectfully and not hunt them out for sport.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A new perspective and understanding!, September 29, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Texas Bigfoot In My Backyard (The First Year Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
I really enjoyed reading about your personal
experience and developed a new perspective. I truly believe there are things that we cannot explain. I've always believed Big Foot exists and am glad your experience ended up being a positive one. They were probably just as scared as you were. Thanks for sharing!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Story!, April 22, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Texas Bigfoot In My Backyard (The First Year Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Actually I had purchased Susan's second book first and at times I knew I was missing the beginning story after the second chapter. Having skipped to the first chapter I knew I then needed to back up and read from the beginning in her second book. Seeing then that Susan encouraged those who hadn't read her first book about her first year and the beginning of it all, it was then I knew I needed to stop and buy that book to read first.

Suddenly it all made since and the story kept me hanging on till I finished both of her books.

So I encourage anyone to read Susan Sullivan's experience because she tells it as it happens in all her encounters with such a elusive creature that began to become transparent as time went on around her home.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.