Customer Reviews


179 Reviews
5 star:
 (123)
4 star:
 (46)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Texas Twilight has it all!
What a delightful book! Texas Twilight captivated me from the beginning with its western frontier location, colorful characters, tender love story, and exquisite prose. Caroline Fyffe conveyed emotional intensity with incredible subtlety, and she chose her words with the sensitivity of a poet, making the reading experience hypnotic. When I closed the book, I immediately...
Published on October 30, 2011 by Mary Ann

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Texas Facts
Cute story-however, Texas was annexed into the United States in 1845, not 1836. Texas won it's independence from Mexico in 1836.
Published 14 months ago by Texas Daughter


‹ Previous | 1 2 318 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Texas twilight !!! Read, read !!!, October 16, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Texas Twilight (McCutcheon Family Series Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
Loved it !!! If you don't have time to finish, don't start !!! Great read...funny, sweet , loved the characters !!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great book, October 15, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Texas Twilight (McCutcheon Family Series Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
I enjoyed the first book in this series so much, I decided to try the 2nd. It was very entertaining.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Texas Twilight, October 7, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Texas Twilight (McCutcheon Family Series Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
Very entertaining. Kept me on the edge waiting to see what was going to happen next. A must read for all the romantics and the romantics at heart.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Texas Twilight, October 1, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Texas Twilight (McCutcheon Family Series Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
As you can probably tell from my review of Montana Dawn, I just absolutely love this series! Remember John McCutcheon, the brother who was away at medical school in Montana Dawn? Texas Twilight is his story. His plan to return to Y Knot, Montana after graduating medical school falls through when he realizes that there are already two doctors practicing in the town. Since he wants to open his own practice, without a partner, he needs to go where the people need a doctor.
He chooses Rio Wells, Texas where his uncle, Winston McCutcheon, and his family live. Rio Wells is a far cry from the town of Y Knot, where John grew up. Not only is it far away, but the climate is something to get use to and the place is still wild and dangerous, as John Jake discovers on the way into town by stage.
A few miles outside of Rio Wells, the stage is attacked by a group of Comancheros...Mexican Bandits. Five passengers on the stage are killed in the shoot out and in the ensuing madness, John is thrown together with Lily Anthony, one of the surviving passengers to defend the stage. And so begins the story of John Jake McCutcheon.
Texas Twilight also brings back characters from Montana Dawn. John's sister, Charity, gets herself into a bit of a mess with her not so well thought out plan to visit her brother. And, of course, hot on her heels is Brandon, the sheriff of Y Knot who has been crazy in love with Charity for as long as he can remember.
Texas Twilight is packed with wild west action; from shoot outs and kidnappings, to greedy plots, murder and attempted murder. Did I mention rattlesnakes? Grand-daddy rattlers, sure to make you faint? Yep, those too.
As with Montana Dawn, the characters are well written and struggle with right and wrong choices. They depend on their faith in God and in their high moral standards to work things out for them for good. There are no adult scenes in this book, which as you know if you read my review of Montana Dawn is one of my favorite things in the list of countless favorite things I have found in this series. It is beautifully written and un-put-downable.
I would suggest this book, this series to anyone from advanced young readers to adults of any age. These stories are fantastic feel good reads with the power to make the reader homesick for a time, place, and people they never actually knew.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Enjoy reading, September 15, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Texas Twilight (McCutcheon Family Series Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
Very different slant on reading this type of book. Liked it every much. Will suggest this author took friends. Thank you for your good novels.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars texas twillight book 2, August 27, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Texas Twilight (McCutcheon Family Series Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
i chose this book because i read the first one and enjoyed it so i had to read it too to see what happened next. Caroline Fyffe is a good writer if you like some one who can keep your attention.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good read., August 1, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Texas Twilight (McCutcheon Family Series Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
Her stories keep the reader wondering what are the characters going to do next. The suspense keeps me turning pages.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars TX Twilight, July 30, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Texas Twilight (McCutcheon Family Series Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
Once I began the book and I could not put it down. I love Ms. Fyffe's style of writing. The end
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I loved it!, July 29, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Texas Twilight (McCutcheon Family Series Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
I've loved all of the McCrutheon Family series books. Extremely easy reads, but very enjoyable! I couldn't put it down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book, July 22, 2013
This review is from: Texas Twilight (McCutcheon Family Series Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
I just finished reading McCutcheon Family & Prairie Hearts series - I loved them! Great stories, well paced, read all 4 books this weekend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 318 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.