Customer Reviews


119 Reviews
5 star:
 (82)
4 star:
 (23)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars funniest thing ever
I've been a fan of Texts from Dog on Facebook for sometime. As soon as I realised a book was out, I grabbed it on Kindle. Almost all of them are new, (not seen on the FB page) though I did see some repeats. Its hilarious as always but too short to justify a $13 price tag!
Published 20 months ago by Ramya

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Funny, but short
If you like this book, just Rea the posts on Facebook, tumblr, or twitter. You get the same jokes, but don't have to pay for the book.
Published 13 months ago by Rob Ebright


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars funniest thing ever, November 8, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Texts From Dog (Kindle Edition)
I've been a fan of Texts from Dog on Facebook for sometime. As soon as I realised a book was out, I grabbed it on Kindle. Almost all of them are new, (not seen on the FB page) though I did see some repeats. Its hilarious as always but too short to justify a $13 price tag!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Funny book, December 11, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Texts from Dog (Paperback)
As someone who is always pretending the dogs can talk, this book made me laugh out loud at quite a few spots. Definitely a must read for dog lovers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Two WOOFs Up!, November 7, 2012
By 
Joey (BREWER, ME, United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Texts from Dog (Paperback)
If you've read the Text from Dog Blog posts or liked him on Facebook - you're going to love this book. This, although the American Version, is distinctly British and is hilarious from the first page - the 'Introdogtion' right through to the end. Bonus drawings of Dog in various situations illustrate the texts they go with and each page has two text screens on each. (Unless one or more have been replaced with an illustration) So many Dog owners, myself included, will see their own dog in Dog's view of the world and the author's insight into the Canine Experience leaves one wondering if he isn't part Dog himself!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Stupidly funny, February 8, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Texts from Dog (Paperback)
You're reading along and it's funny and all but you're just chuckling and THEN, you hit a ridiculously funny text and suddenly it's one of the funniest little books you've ever read. I gave it as a christmas present to someone in my house because I secretly wanted to read it too. A great gift for the discerning dog owner whose pet texts him at work :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The hit of Christmas!, December 27, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Texts from Dog (Paperback)
Got copies for all the men on my list, and they loved it! We had a hard time opening other presents because they couldn't put this down. Well done!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hilarious, December 26, 2012
By 
Alex Johnson (SPOKANE, WA, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Texts from Dog (Paperback)
The book is everything as advertised and more. 10 of the best dollars I've spent in recent memory, definitely worth picking up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hilarity, December 26, 2012
By 
Becka01 (Rochester, Minnesota) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Texts from Dog (Paperback)
We are the weirdos that imagine what our dogs would say if they could talk, and this just hits it perfectly. The site is hilarious, and the book is just more hilarity!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love dogs, December 23, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Texts from Dog (Paperback)
This book is wonderful! Soooo funny. Keep laughing at bat dog and cat cat. Hilarious texts. Buy this book! It's great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The webcomic and then some, November 9, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Texts from Dog (Paperback)
Don't fret- this book actually contains more than the texts that are on the webcomic! There are a few illustrations as well, and a whole lot of laughs. Definitely suggested!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My dog-loving friends raved about this, January 5, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Texts from Dog (Paperback)
I saw excepts of this posted online and gave it to friends who adore their dog. They called to thank me, convulsed in laughter, and could barely read the parts they liked because they were laughing so much.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Texts from Dog
Texts from Dog by October Jones (Paperback - November 6, 2012)
$9.95 $8.96
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.