Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: The 90/10 Weight Loss Cookbook
Your Garage Best Books of the Month Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Sun Care Patriotic Picks Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer roadies roadies roadies  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis UniOrlando Segway miniPro

Customer Reviews

3.8 out of 5 stars19
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:$18.46+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on December 26, 2008
I love this weight loss plan and the cookbook is great. It gives you tons of recipes for a varity of foods. I love how it breaks down the portions for you.
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 9, 2007
I love this book. It has great yummy recipes and the diet is not too hard to follow. It worked for me!
0Comment|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 2, 2015
The best cookbook for healthy eating. Our daughter bought this book & we got hooked on it as well. There are a lot of recipes that are awesome. Sometimes cookbooks only have a couple of good recipes. It is good healthy cooking. The preparation & shopping are simple. It does not require previous cooking experience. Easy to follow the recipes
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 23, 2013
Being a Dr. Oz fan, this cookbook is the most well balanced. Begins with health info/storage on fruits and vegetables from apples to zucchini. Includes brand name foods to healthier alternatives. How to use herbs, ways of cooking, substitutions, and equivalents . Each recipe is followed by a 1200 - 2000 caloric complete nutrient analysis. The menus are easy to follow, everyday food with well rounded all cuisine recipes. Includes a chapter in 'kid's in the kitchen', 'fun foods', and a '14 day vegetarian plan'. Only gave 4 stars because there are not any pictures. Unique recipes, allows for healthy cheating!
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 18, 2014
The recipes in this book are great and easy to follow. I was disappointed in the quality of the print of this book. It was very light and faded and appears as though it was photo copied and then bound.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 12, 2007
The book contains good ideas and a break down of all calories in a given meal. Some of the recipes seem a little banal.Others are pretty good.
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 11, 2010
this book is awesome! Easy, fast, nutritious, great tasting, what more could you ask for. I highly recommend this book. I plan on purchasing more of Joy's books. She's a great author. Really knows what she's talking about.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 1, 2016
Not what I expected doesn't fit my taste . Not enough taste in the food .Needed more variety on the menu.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 19, 2016
I ordered another book with this. I received this book and the one I actually wanted was back ordered twice. Had I known that, I would have sent this one back. With that, I cancelled the book I wanted and now am stuck with this one. It is okay. Ended ordering the Hungry Girl cookbook and absolutely love it and will keep it. Will probably put the 90/10 in my next garage sale with other cookbooks-will read through it again to make sure. I will make sure that if an order is back ordered once, I will automatically cancel the order and look elsewhere.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 7, 2016
There are paragraphs in the book that were incomplete.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse