Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tom Sawyer
Well, my 13 yr. old was reading this in school as an extra reading project so it was nice to have a film to accompany the reading material and made it that much more enjoyable.
Published 21 months ago by KANROCKJUST

versus
15 of 18 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Tom Sawyer DVD book
I was disappointed with what i ordered. I thought I was ordering the Tom Sawyer movie instead of the words from the book spoken. I also ordered Huckleberry Finn and that was a movie and i really enjoyed it.

Thanks for your time.

Shelby
Published on September 14, 2008 by Shelby Schirz


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 18 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Tom Sawyer DVD book, September 14, 2008
I was disappointed with what i ordered. I thought I was ordering the Tom Sawyer movie instead of the words from the book spoken. I also ordered Huckleberry Finn and that was a movie and i really enjoyed it.

Thanks for your time.

Shelby
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tom Sawyer, December 13, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Adventures Of Tom Sawyer with Bonus Features (DVD)
Well, my 13 yr. old was reading this in school as an extra reading project so it was nice to have a film to accompany the reading material and made it that much more enjoyable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Adventures of Tom Sawyer Walter Brennan, December 31, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Adventures Of Tom Sawyer with Bonus Features (DVD)
I liked this very much the characters of Tom, Huck, Sydney were all well portrayed and especially enjoyed Walter Brennan at a younger age than he was in the Real McCoys and The One and Only Original Family Band.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Classic Package-Great Price, December 11, 2012
By 
Bob Wolter (Milwaukee, WI USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Adventures Of Tom Sawyer with Bonus Features (DVD)
See what our Grandparents enjoyed as children. This is the classic Black and White film from producer David O. Selznick starring Tom Kelly and a young Walter Brennan. Enjoy the book and then be sure to enjoy this fine movie. Never went out of date. Viewing for all ages for all ages!
Comes bundled with 2 other Kids and family movies Buy and enjoy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good to watch in class!, June 17, 2014
By 
Matt Norling (Yakima, WA United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Adventures Of Tom Sawyer with Bonus Features (DVD)
Surprisingly good movie. Stuck to the book very well. Funny (a little hokey) and my 8th grade students really enjoyed it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This is a really good Tom Sawyer, February 21, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Adventures Of Tom Sawyer with Bonus Features (DVD)
The best Tom Sawyer I've ever seen. It is also fun to see a young Walter Brennan...seems like he was always old.

I have not watched the additional movies on this disc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good old movie!, February 18, 2014
By 
D. Byrd (Southern Alabama) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Adventures Of Tom Sawyer with Bonus Features (DVD)
I saw this movie on TCM a while back & really enjoyed it. When my grandson had to read the book in 8th grade, I ordered this movie for him to watch. He enjoyed it too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars good but not great, February 15, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Adventures Of Tom Sawyer with Bonus Features (DVD)
While I got this movie for The Adventures of Tom Sawyer. There are two other movies included with it. Devil's Hill was pretty good but the movie Treasure Hunters was not very good. It is mainly a movie for children. The child actors are not the best but even worse are the adult actors. It seemed as if they were made to sound dumb.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars family film, June 21, 2014
This review is from: The Adventures Of Tom Sawyer with Bonus Features (DVD)
A classic with extras so you cannot beat the deal , extra family entertainment, a full evening of fun for everyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Another movie from my Saturday morning tv, January 25, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Adventures Of Tom Sawyer with Bonus Features (DVD)
This is yet another movie I purchased based on my recollections of seeing it on morning tv as a youngster. The years slipped away and I was transported back to my original viewing - the cave scenes still send a chill and the fun is still there as Tom and Huck live their lives by the river. This movie will stay in my collection until I die.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

The Adventures Of Tom Sawyer with Bonus Features
$6.99 $4.04
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.