Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Crown the Empire Fire TV Stick Sun Care Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer showtimemulti showtimemulti showtimemulti  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Segway miniPro STEM

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
14
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:$12.35+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on January 10, 2007
Cullen's book is not only an easy read but incredibly enjoyable and informative. Mr. Cullen has an incredible understanding of American history and the elusive words and ideas that drive it. This book changed the way I look at my country...
0Comment| 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 29, 2011
This is an intellectual history of an important idea in American life. Cullen is a fine historian whose love for the subject matter shines forth on each page.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 18, 2014
A short and very interesting read. I found many thought provoking and profound insights in this short book that explores the various ways in which Americans have defined the "American Dream" over several centuries. Also a good reminder that we are still defining and pursuing that dream, but getting it right requires work and attention by all.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 27, 2012
This is a timely addition to my collection. It's an informative, insightful and accessible companion to contemporary discussions of the current state of the collective American experience.
11 comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 21, 2015
Great read, very informative. It lives up to it's title.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 21, 2016
Book came sooner than we expected. Thank you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 17, 2014
Super fast shipping! Item was exactly as described!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 4, 2016
A promised
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 3, 2015
good read
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 29, 2013
very useful and easy to understand, totally worth it and im just fillin this with any words, but its actually a nice book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.