Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: The Annotated Classic Fairy Tales
Safety Month botysf16 Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it Adele The best from Bose just got wireless Fire TV Stick Sun Care Patriotic Picks STEM Amazon Cash Back Offer AnnedroidsS3 AnnedroidsS3 AnnedroidsS3  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis Segway miniPro STEM

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars44
Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:$25.43+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on March 24, 2016
This book offers a wonderful look at the fairy tales we've heard as children, but in the glorious splendor of their original forms. We also get a look at the different authors involved, and the evolution of some of the more "favorite" fairy tales such as "Little Red Riding Hood".
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 14, 2016
Great addition to any collection.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 20, 2016
I was so impressed with how beautiful this edition was, this book exceeded my expectations.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 18, 2016
Great book. Great to read to school kid great to read to your kids and just great to read. Of all the collections out there this one is by far the best.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 16, 2016
I had to buy this for a class, but I'm keeping it I love it so much! Great cover and quality, and of course great content!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 14, 2015
still reading the book, I don't always agree with the notes on the annotated remarkes.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 5, 2015
Terrific like all the volumes in this series by Maria Tatar, but I was disappointed by the quality of binding. This is a hardcover, and the binding is "perfect" bound, which means it's just a big paperback with a hard binding, It doesn't have a sewn binding, Any book for your permanent library should be sewn, and the other volumes in this series are. A wonderful book, with great historical illustrations, but not gift quality. OK, so call me crabby.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 4, 2015
Great Reads!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 17, 2015
very nice.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 3, 2015
This is a beautiful book with many wonderful stories. The annotations are only somewhat helpful - they don't always provide great insight - and contain more than a few typos.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse