Truck Month Textbook Trade In Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc The Jayhawks Fire TV with 4k Ultra HD Beauty Mother's Day Gifts Amazon Gift Card Offer ctstrph2 ctstrph2 ctstrph2  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Fire, Only $39.99 Kindle Paperwhite UniOrlando Shop Now SnS

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars9
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:$11.34+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on January 31, 2013
The book is informative, and has much to offer those who are looking to study the Life and writings of the Apostle Paul.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 27, 2013
The book was old and worn but overall it serve the purpose for my class. I would order again.... Thanks!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 10, 2016
I thought this would be a very easy read, which is what I was hoping for. But it wasn't. I have put it aside and am on the look for something more readable.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 5, 2015
good purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 15, 2013
Jesus gave a special revelation to Paul about 8 years after his crucifixion. We are living in the Age of Grace whereby we are saved by faith alone ( plus nothing). Paul knew this. It was not revealed to the Gospel writers. Learn of Paul and his teachings in this wonderful book. John Kilpatrick
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 9, 2012
The book is well worth having is one's library. It could easily be used as material for a Bible study.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 9, 2009
I approached reading about Paul with a bad attitude.
I kinda like the guy now - Marion Soards is brilliant! Some of the bad rap that Paul has gotten is just that - a bad rap.
Thanks, Dr. Soards
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 10, 2000
This introduction to the apostle Paul and his letters is a good book to begin a study of the Pauline epistles. Soards focuses his evaluation of Paul in the context of Paul's eschatological beliefs. Soards' organization is excellent, and he writes in an easy to follow style. Some of his discussions can get a little difficult to follow, especially his discussion of Paul's theology. Overall, a good book for the New Testament beginner.
0Comment|12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
This book offers the serious student of the life of St. Paul an in-depth look at the how's and why's of the epistles, which ones are known to have been written personally by him and which ones were not. The general culture and lifestyles of the communities at the time of St. Paul are also discussed as well as several alternative theories of his travels, text of several epistles, and most importantly, scholarly discussion of Christology, Ecclesiology and Jewish Law. Although the spiritual discussions can get bogged down somewhat in their discussions, I found Soards to err on the side of too much data rather than too little. This is a very good source document for the spirituality of St. Paul and the style of his teachings
0Comment|22 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.