Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See this image

The Art Of Tekken Comic – January 1, 2005


Amazon Price New from Used from
Comic, January 1, 2005
"Please retry"
$49.99 $1.42

Customers Who Viewed This Item Also Viewed

NO_CONTENT_IN_FEATURE

Best Books of the Month
Best Books of the Month
Want to know our Editors' picks for the best books of the month? Browse Best Books of the Month, featuring our favorite new books in more than a dozen categories.

Product Details

  • Comic
  • Publisher: BradyGames (2005)
  • ASIN: B000MZZYEU
  • Product Dimensions: 10.6 x 8.3 x 0.2 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 12.8 ounces
  • Average Customer Review: 3.7 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (3 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #2,441,405 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)

Customer Reviews

3.7 out of 5 stars
5 star
0
4 star
2
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
See all 3 customer reviews
Share your thoughts with other customers

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful By Matthew Lee Miller on November 2, 2007
this book is pretty much self explanatory. "the art of tekken". if you enjoy the game tekken, an you also just happen to enjoy art,AND books with hardly any words, then you cant really go wrong with this book. its got the computer images of all the characters of tekken 1- 5 with some concept art thrown in here an there. its also a great book to have for reference if you want to draw a picture with tekken characters in it.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Verified Purchase
Definitely a great book for fans of Tekken and Tekken collectors; full of game art dating back to the first Tekken all the way to the 5th Tekken for the Playstation 2 system. Upon purchasing this product I was hoping to study the drawn elements of Tekken being an art student, but really only a few pages in the back are actually pencil/pen art. Still a good buy however and an interesting look back on one of Namco's masterpieces.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Verified Purchase
After viewing this art book, I just wanted more. I loved that the pages were organized with pictures and other information from serial video games. I was not pleased that few characters like Unknown from Tekken Tag Tournament 1 were missing. I was not that crazy about some of the drawings too. If I could draw, scan, and or print online pictures of characters, games, etc., I would produce my own Tekken art book greatly.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?