Customer Reviews


30 Reviews
5 star:
 (24)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


23 of 24 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great! But be warned, the script is NOT in the US version!
Fantastic, beautiful book. Full of gorgeous artwork and pictures. The only reason I am giving it 4 stars instead of 5 is because for some inexplicable reason, the script is NOT included in the US version. However, the complete illustrated script IS included in the UK version, which I bought from Amazon.co.uk. I can't imagine why this was done, it is a real disservice to...
Published on April 21, 2005 by litemakr

versus
1 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Great Book, Ghastly Paper
Since when is beautiful art presented on crappy, low-grade glossy paper. These artists are incredible and deserve so much better than this stock chinese manure. It's like listening to Beethoven on a 1990's era cell phone. And sadly, the great Doug Chiang had departed the ranks of Lucasfilm by Episode III.
Published on January 26, 2007 by C. MERRITT


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Good one!!, December 7, 2007
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Art of Star Wars, Episode III - Revenge of the Sith (Paperback)
If you are a product designer or a starwar fan who wonders about the production of the amazing creatures, characters and vehicles, this is the one for you!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent resource for inspiration, March 8, 2006
I'm not a Star Wars fan, but I got this book for its outstanding artwork. This book is full of amazing illustrations that were very inspirational to me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The circle is now complete., February 3, 2006
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Art of Star Wars, Episode III - Revenge of the Sith (Paperback)
This is a must have for any Star Wars fan. The book does a great job of explaining why a certain look was or wasn't used for the movie.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome book, November 29, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Art of Star Wars, Episode III - Revenge of the Sith (Paperback)
This book is fantastic! Bought it as a gift for someone who has a lot of art & 3D books and he said that this wais his favourite.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, May 11, 2005
By 
D. Smolarek (Chicago, IL USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Just an awesome book. Star Wars fans will love what author Jonathan Rinzler does in the Sith book. Eas to read and full of action, this book is a must for anyoone wanting to know the inner workings and background behind the movie. Highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Great Book, Ghastly Paper, January 26, 2007
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Art of Star Wars, Episode III - Revenge of the Sith (Paperback)
Since when is beautiful art presented on crappy, low-grade glossy paper. These artists are incredible and deserve so much better than this stock chinese manure. It's like listening to Beethoven on a 1990's era cell phone. And sadly, the great Doug Chiang had departed the ranks of Lucasfilm by Episode III.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Art of Star Wars, November 16, 2006
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Art of Star Wars, Episode III - Revenge of the Sith (Paperback)
This book is beautiful. I saw a copy of this in the library and I had to own it. I enjoy reading oversized books that are soft covered (some people might prefer hard covers). I would recomend this book for anyone who likes fantasy art and Star Wars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Increible, April 7, 2005
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Reune todas la piezas de las ediciones anteriores...increibles bocetos...increibles dibujos...increibles diseños....esta espectacular...al que vea ese libro antes de el estreno.... no le quedara otra que esperar y quedarse con ganas que sea mayo.....Muy buen the art.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars one word ! FANTASTIC, April 9, 2005
GEIL, FANTASTIC, BEST MOVIE !!

Wonderful pics, designs, costumes.

I just took a short look, but is soooo wonderful.

The book is worth every cent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars i like, April 4, 2005
I like book very much. Many pictures and drawings I feel are very good and exciting. Colors are pretty makes me feel good and happy. I feel i want to see movie now. I will buy another copy for my friend, maybe.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

The Art of Star Wars, Episode III - Revenge of the Sith
The Art of Star Wars, Episode III - Revenge of the Sith by George Lucas (Paperback - November 1, 2005)
Used & New from: $7.81
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.