Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars The "Journalist's Bible"
This will rule your writing. And the rules, believe it or not, actually make sense. Just carry this wherever you go, and you'll be fine.

#journalistproblems
Published on January 8, 2012 by Katy

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars missing pages
A reference book is worthless without all the pages. The copy I received was missing more than 30 pages.
I will not buy "used" again.
Published 17 months ago by Shelli Jones


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Clumsy layout, October 28, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Associated Press Stylebook 2010 (Spiral-bound)
Over the years, I've consistently used The Gregg's Reference Manual, and The Elements of Style; therefore, I found it a bit disconcerting to change some my style of writing to confirm with differences I found in the AP Stylebook. For example, state abbreviations in the AP are three-letter abbreviations versus two-letter abbreviations in Gregg's, and a number of other substantial differences, such as one-comma placement in a series in AP versus two in Gregg's. If you've used other books on style, it can be a re-learning process if you choose to use the AP Stylebook.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars missing pages, July 20, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Associated Press Stylebook 2010 (Spiral-bound)
A reference book is worthless without all the pages. The copy I received was missing more than 30 pages.
I will not buy "used" again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars It's good, I think, March 2, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Associated Press Stylebook 2010 (Spiral-bound)
I never used this book in my class, but in just looking through this I was impressed. Great little book for Journalism
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The "Journalist's Bible", January 8, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Associated Press Stylebook 2010 (Spiral-bound)
This will rule your writing. And the rules, believe it or not, actually make sense. Just carry this wherever you go, and you'll be fine.

#journalistproblems
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Binded wrong, October 9, 2011
This review is from: The Associated Press Stylebook 2010 (Spiral-bound)
I paid for this book for a class I was taking. Upon reception, I found out that the book was bound backwards, meaning that the alphabetic order went from right to left.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good book for communications and marketing students, June 17, 2011
By 
cacrank (Roanoke, VA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Associated Press Stylebook 2010 (Spiral-bound)
I purchased this book in chance that I'd need it for a major that I was going to enter but have since decided against that. I still read through the book and it's a good reference book for AP styles that help me when writing and referencing other materials within papers. Very helpful overall.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, October 3, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Associated Press Stylebook 2010 (Spiral-bound)
One day I will be glad I bought this. In the meantime I like knowing I have it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

The Associated Press Stylebook 2010
The Associated Press Stylebook 2010 by Darrell Christian (Spiral-bound - June 2, 2010)
Used & New from: $0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.