Automotive Deals Summer Reading Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Subscribe & Save Ruby jewelry Amazon Cash Back Offer TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Segway miniPro

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
15
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:$15.95+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on March 7, 2016
Excellent book, had in the past. I recomend this book to any one looking for know part Of our Body.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 20, 2015
great reading
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 29, 2014
The book arrived promptly. Great read so far. Dropped one star because the cover of the book is slightly damaged at the bottom and some pages have green stuff on it. Otherwise, pretty satisfied.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 9, 2014
Very good information!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 23, 2014
This book is complicated enough to want to re read. Too many are dumbed down but this one is written for someone who is serious about astral energy study. It is the seaquel to the etheric double there some things in here that will make more sense if you read that one first. I didn't and the book was still good.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 4, 2014
A classic work by the author. It like drinking nectar of astral knowledge from various rich sources in a golden cup.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 22, 2013
This is a very good useful book that the average person can learn alot about the astral body and more.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 1, 2012
The Astral Body is part of a 5 book series. The Etheric Double, The Astral Body,

The Mental Body, The Causal Body and The solar system. The series details our

other bodies (a.k.a. vehicles of consciousness), their composition, how they work,

etc. I read these books over and over and always get some new insight out of

them. Or maybe it's just a good reminder of things we know but are so easy to

forget as we make our way thru the physical world.

I highly recommend The Astral Body and the whole series to anyone who is serious

about expanding their understanding of who we are, and how things work.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 3, 2000
This book is a classic, written in the 1920s, but still valid today. The astral plane is talked about and lectured on in New Age groups everywhere. It is a feature of teachings in the modern Wiccan movement and most occult schools of today. However, the ideas of the astral world were first put forward as a result of the late 19th century Spiritualist and Theosophical groups. There were many well-reasoned books written by early theosophical society members, notably by Leadbeater and Besant, but others too. Arthur Powell has done us all a great service by collecting many of the published tales and insights and putting them into this volume. It is well written, and contains most of what is still current knowledge on this subject. The astral plane is where we go in dreams, and also in life after death. There are all kinds of stories about ghosts and spirits nowadays which can be explained using material from this book. The book explains the Christian Heaven, Purgatory and Hell realms as being various astral worlds. It also describes the American Indian's Summerland. I've seen many books relating astral experiences, but Powell's book is often used as the definitive text.
0Comment| 27 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 28, 2000
Like the reader from California, I, too, thought I could obtain all the information I needed by reading newer, more modern books. I was mistaken. These old Theosophical texts contain important information that is ignored in contemporary books on the subtle bodies and metaphysics in general. Powell sifted through the voluminous literature available to him at the time and organized it in a fashion which reads clearly and logically. Especially important is his book "The Causal Body and the Ego" - material which is of central concern to any explorer of the subtle bodies - and which is rarely even mentioned in works by modern authors.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.