Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Children's adventure "Avengers Storybook"
When I saw this book, I thought that it would be the novelized storybook of the HOTTEST movie of the summer, The Avengers. When I got it, I realized that it was the children's rendition of the first hour of the film (that I had yet to see). Instead of returning it, I decided to keep it. It has great pictures and left me hanging at what I was going to see in the film...
Published on May 12, 2012 by Robyn

versus
6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Only half the story
Book only tells some of the movie. Beginning gives recap of past marvel movies and characters, then movies into the movie explaining Loki's motive and ends when he is brought to SHIELD. On Kindle Fire can only be read while holding Fire in Landscape
Published on April 12, 2012 by B. Jurilla


Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Children's adventure "Avengers Storybook", May 12, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Avengers Movie Storybook (The Movie Storybook) (Paperback)
When I saw this book, I thought that it would be the novelized storybook of the HOTTEST movie of the summer, The Avengers. When I got it, I realized that it was the children's rendition of the first hour of the film (that I had yet to see). Instead of returning it, I decided to keep it. It has great pictures and left me hanging at what I was going to see in the film. It is a cute book for those under the age 12 and if you are Avenger obsessed like I am, it is worth adding to your collection!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Only half the story, April 12, 2012
This review is from: The Avengers Movie Storybook (The Movie Storybook) (Paperback)
Book only tells some of the movie. Beginning gives recap of past marvel movies and characters, then movies into the movie explaining Loki's motive and ends when he is brought to SHIELD. On Kindle Fire can only be read while holding Fire in Landscape
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Requires work, December 30, 2012
By 
Kindle Customer (Saint Johns, FL, United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
While the graphics are great, and the ability to double-tap the text to enlarge it is wonderful, much of the text flows off of the pages, and does NOT render normally, or when double-tapped. In normal display, sentences and paragraphs overlap, so it is impossible to follow the story flow. When double-tapped, the flow is better, but whole sentences are missing (flow off of the bottom of the page), which makes the reading experience VERY frustrating. I'm hoping that the publishers will fix the formatting and release an update. Until then, think twice before buying this book as you do not get the whole story--at least not on 7" Kindle Fire HD devices.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Nice, November 11, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Avengers Movie Storybook (The Movie Storybook) (Paperback)
Again, like the Thor Movie Storybook, it is beautiful and well done--as far as it goes--but it does NOT cover the whole movie. This is apparently a new trend in "movie" storybooks; which I do not understand. Give me this quality, but give me the entire movie while you are doing it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good book!, February 21, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Avengers Movie Storybook (The Movie Storybook) (Paperback)
My son really loves his book an he is actually ready to order some more books similar to what he just bought.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great, July 14, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Avengers Movie Storybook (The Movie Storybook) (Paperback)
Got it for my grandson, read it myself, and now I understand the whole series. I am sure he will love the pictures.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good kids book, June 17, 2013
By 
Jennifer L. Elphick (East Maitland, NSW Australia) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Avengers Movie Storybook (The Movie Storybook) (Paperback)
I was a little surprised to find the book only went partway through the movie, especially with its title. still good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars horrible user experience, May 26, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is one of the worst e-books ever. the user experience while reading this is really bad. it falls short in every respect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Nice book, April 3, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Avengers Movie Storybook (The Movie Storybook) (Paperback)
It's a nice book, it is not quite suitable for a 5 year old boy as they have to be careful not to tear off the pages.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars FUN SUMMER READING, June 29, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Avengers Movie Storybook (The Movie Storybook) (Paperback)
MY GRANDSON LOVED THE BOOK---A GREAT BOOK TO START HIS SUMMER READING. KEPT HIS ATTENTION WHICH IS ALWAYS GOOD TO SEE.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

The Avengers Movie Storybook (The Movie Storybook)
The Avengers Movie Storybook (The Movie Storybook) by Scott Peterson (Paperback - April 3, 2012)
Used & New from: $0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.