Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: The Awakening (Darkest Powers)
Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Sun Care Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer CafeSociety CafeSociety CafeSociety  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Segway miniPro STEM

Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:$16.49+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on July 27, 2016
I loved this series
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 1, 2016
Part of the best series!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 18, 2016
I really enjoyed reading this book. And I just love Simon and Derek.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 9, 2016
okay
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 28, 2016
The twists and turns of Kelly just keep getting better! It takes off fast and never looks back improving with each chapter. Will the boys find their father and will Chloe get away? Questions like these constantly tease throughout the book. Overall a very enjoyable read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 22, 2016
As the book continues the story, one gets immersed in it, I just couldn't stop reading. Hope the next one fills in my expectations.

Great book!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 20, 2016
Kelley Armstrong has a firm grasp on the possibilities of secret experiments on enhancing supernaturals. This Edison Group however has definitely underestimated their subjects. This story is about four kids who are leading a merry chase of trained professionals who think they are smarter than the instinct to survive. These kids could teach the people on that program "Survivor" a thing or two. Though this is only the first book of this series you know at the end that it is a cliffhanger. It allows for a short respite of our merry band, but only just.

I think Chloe is the primary key to getting the information needed to take the next steps. She can talk to the dead as well as raise them from their slumber. However, it is the ghosts that can either help or hinder them getting any further to bringing down the Edison Group and any other organization such as them while rescuing anyone left alive still being held. The "Reckoning" is up next
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon December 28, 2015
The Good: Kelley Armstrong is a strong writer and it consistently shows in her books. Her characters are engaging, her word choice on point, always. There were a few surprising twists, enough to make the book worth the read if you enjoyed the first in the trilogy.

The Bad: There was a significant falloff of personal enjoyment reading this one from the first in the trilogy. It clearly suffers from middle of a trilogy syndrome. It's hopelessly cliched, completely predictable with the main character "on the run" in an attempt to discover the truth of her situation. We've left the carefully constructed setting setup in the first novel and are now running blind in the world not knowing who to trust. I could be describing almost any random middle of a trilogy book here and that's a huge problem for this book and YA trilogies on the whole.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 20, 2015
Super
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 25, 2015
Amazing series!!! I absolutely love it!!)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

$6.26
$6.61
$9.99

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.