Automotive Deals Best Books of the Month Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Crown the Empire Fire TV Stick Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer harmonquest_s1 harmonquest_s1 harmonquest_s1  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis Enter for the chance to win front row seats to Barbra Streisand Water Sports STEM

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
21
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:$12.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on September 26, 2007
As a candiadate to become a deacon, I went to scripture to help me understand what it means to be a deacon. In addition, I wanted to read some books written by ministers that had experience with deacons and their roles. This book was of great support in my search for additional knowledge.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 12, 2015
Mr. Naylor wrote a very complete guide on the qualifications and duties of a Baptist deacon. There seems to be a lot of misunderstanding on this in some churches. I consider this book to be a MUST READ for all Baptist deacons, newly ordained and older deacons. God bless all deacons who know this is a position of SERVICE to your pastor and the church..
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 10, 2009
For anyone called to be in the Diaconate ministry this is required reading. It is based on Scripture and provides good insight and guidance to the men who are called to place themselves in the service of God,for their pastor, and for God's people
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 23, 2015
Dr. Naylor develops the ministry of the Baptist deacon that remains relevant. I encourage serious pastors and intelligent laity to get a copy - if you can find one - and read and practice the wisdom Dr. Naylor brings to the topic.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 21, 2015
This was a very good book for providing insight into the role and responsibilities of a deacon. Although the book was written some time ago the insights/instruction are still very useful for any man considering to serve as a deacon. I high recommend this book for both pastors, deacons and other leaders in the church.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 10, 2014
This book would set the foundation for anyone looking to establish a Deacon ministry in their church. It's old-school so if you are into any other form of Christianity it'd seem draconian. Good book at a great price.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 25, 2013
Excellent book and reading material ,for anyone expecting to be involved the service of a Baptist Deacon, all required information included!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 2, 2014
This is a great standard training book by a giant of the Baptist Faith. This is a book that I used for training deacons in my church.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 19, 2013
The Baptist Deacon made a great gift and has provided great reading and insight for the deacon that the book was bought for!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 31, 2014
I love the book. It was very enlightening to see how the office of Deacons was established in the Old Testament.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.