Customer Reviews


114 Reviews
5 star:
 (76)
4 star:
 (20)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Yesss
Great movie! Great acting. Loved everything from the creative storyline and direction to the bits of humor among the intensity. Language and graphics aren't for weak stomachs, but it needed raw for impact and was very engaging. I'm going to keep my eye out for anything else Barry Battles creates. This was fresh and super entertaining.
Published on December 11, 2012 by Nancy Catherine

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars "The Baytown Outlaws": The Title Says It All
A mysterious woman Celeste (Eva Longoria) hires three redneck outlaw brothers Brick (Clayne Crawford), Lincoln (Daniel Cudmore) and McQueen Oodie (Travis Fimmel) to rescue her kidnapped godson Rob (Thomas Brodie-Sangster). And she pays 5,000 dollars up front. The Oodie brothers, running out of money, are ready to accept. The problem is, though they are able to get the...
Published 15 months ago by Tsuyoshi


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Yesss, December 11, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Great movie! Great acting. Loved everything from the creative storyline and direction to the bits of humor among the intensity. Language and graphics aren't for weak stomachs, but it needed raw for impact and was very engaging. I'm going to keep my eye out for anything else Barry Battles creates. This was fresh and super entertaining.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Better than it had a right to be., December 21, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
No idea where this movie came from, but it completely exceeded expectations. Great action, totally solid work from everyone involved... completely fun and campy... ridiculous without being annoying. If you're the type of person who likes this kind of movie -- you know who you are -- then you should totally watch Baytown Outlaws.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Unexpected treat!!! Loved it!!!, March 6, 2013
This review is from: The Baytown Outlaws (DVD)
I just finished watching this movie & felt compelled to right a review of it.

I rented this expecting to see a stereotypical grindhouse flick. I was wrong & can admit it! Lol. I was very surprised. This movie was at least 10 times better than I expected. Lots of laughs.

Loved how the three Oodie brothers took care of Rob and loved him like a brother. The lengths they went to in order to protect him, was amazing. The amount of compassion the brothers showed Rob, had me choked up a few times.

The profanity didn't bother me. Almost no nudity in the movie.

This is a movie that needs to be seen to be appreciated. It is beyond me how anyone cannot like this movie.

I rented & watched the movie...now I just put the DVD & Blu-ray discs in my Amazon shopping cart.

If you want to watch a good, surprising movie....watch this movie.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Grab a gun and get crazy!, December 7, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Had a GREAT time watching this movie! If you love a shoot em' up then give this one a try. The action is non-stop and the characters are just plain fun to watch. The language us really rough, but if you can overlook that you'll have a great time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars WE GOT THE WRONG HOUSE, December 9, 2012
The Oodie brothers are three redneck hitmen living near Montgomery Alabama. They are in cahoots with the local sheriff (Andre Braugher). When Celeste (Eva Longoria) offers them $25,000 to retrieve her godson (Thomas Brodie-Sangster) from crime boss Carlos (Billy Bob Thornton) they free lance.

The boys are Brick, the leader (Clayne Crawford); McQueen, nearly illiterate (Travis Fimmel) and Lincoln aka The Dixie Reaper (Daniel Cudmore). Carlos is the "Wal- f@#$ing Mart of crime." Once the godson is taken, he sends out gangs to retrieve him, including a gang of biker prostitutes. Meanwhile the sheriff is being hounded by a "Yankee ATF" (Paul Wesley) who is putting the pieces together.

This is a great shoot 'em grindhouse film. If you are not a grindhouse action fan, then don't bother with this film. This production includes colorful characters, a great soundtrack, and an improbable plot...everything we want in a grindhouse except Danny Trejo.

Parental Guide: F-bombs, brief rear nudity, brief sex on a video.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Totally Kickbutt movie, February 8, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This movie was a lot of fun. Better than expected. I guess billy bob is a selling point? But it really is our 3 anti-heroes that make this movie rock.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome movie, hilarious!, February 12, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I wanted to watch it over again right when it ended . Its a must see. Great acting and it is super funny.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars AWESOME, December 12, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This movie was action packed and well written. Loved it. Cant wait to see part two. GREAT JOB Barry Battles
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars need to watch, December 6, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
very good movie. highly reccommend. could only find this in HD on amazon. hard to find good movies recently. this is one of the better ones.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My Favorite Movie!, January 9, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
A Tarantino styled, action-packed, heart-felt, hilarious film based in the south (with an AWESOME soundtrack and smoking hot girls). Doesn't get any better than that! Check it out!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

The Baytown Outlaws [Blu-ray]
The Baytown Outlaws [Blu-ray] by Barry Battles (Blu-ray - 2013)
$29.99 $14.96
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.