Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Paper Writing Resource!
The Bedford Handbook is a basic resource for good writing just as one would use a dictionary, thesaurus or other reference to achieve a paper of high quality. I returned to college this year to finally finish my degree after an absence of nearly 20 years. I used this handbook with every paper I wrote this past year. It was especially helpful with proper formatting...
Published on June 6, 2010 by Laura J. S.

versus
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Old Edition
I liked this book, but it is already an old edition and the new edition (8th) only has updates on computer and email letters. That is what bugs me, but other than that this is a nice reference book for your everyday english writing dilemmas.
Published on December 21, 2009 by Liz


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Paper Writing Resource!, June 6, 2010
The Bedford Handbook is a basic resource for good writing just as one would use a dictionary, thesaurus or other reference to achieve a paper of high quality. I returned to college this year to finally finish my degree after an absence of nearly 20 years. I used this handbook with every paper I wrote this past year. It was especially helpful with proper formatting. Almost every imaginable situation was covered and shown in simple terms. This handbook is very easy to use. It covers so much more, I don't do it justice in this short review. I highly recommend it and will certainly buy the next edition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Teachers, Writers and others will enjoy using this manual, March 4, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Bedford Handbook 7e with 2009 MLA Update (Hardcover)
I gave this as a gift to a budding writer. I use this book all the time in editing and making sure that punctuation and grammar are at my best.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars a must for writers or editors, October 16, 2013
By 
Chris (California) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I recommend this book to anyone who writes. It's a handy reference, and you can delve into it as deep as you like to learn even more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Quality, October 1, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I received the book without having to wait long and the quality of the book was excellent, no complaints at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Helpful Book., September 27, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I bought this book for my English class, it was very helpful. Everything is clear and understandable. The seller is great, shipping was fast, price was good, and everything was as it was suppose to be, right edition and everything.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars class, June 11, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
It was a required book for a writing class. It was a good resource for what I needed. I will keep it for future reference
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great resource., October 16, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Bedford Handbook 7e with 2009 MLA Update (Hardcover)
Very pleased with this book. A great resource for any questions you may have during the writing process. Expected it to be bigger though. It's pocket sized, not reference sized. But that's OK with me because I like the compact aspect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, October 16, 2014
By 
lori B (ROYAL OAKS, CA United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Fast Shipping great product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Item!, October 1, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This book was exactly what I was looking for, arrived on time, and is in great condition! I absolutely recommend!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bedford Handbook 7 edition, January 16, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I bought this book for my daughter. She needed it for college English. It came quickly and has been very helpful with her college experience. I highly recommend this book and what a great price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

The Bedford Handbook 7e with 2009 MLA Update
The Bedford Handbook 7e with 2009 MLA Update by Diana Hacker (Hardcover - June 3, 2009)
Used & New from: $0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.