Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


39 of 44 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Better sex? Sounds good to me.
I finally found something to motivate me to get into shape for a very worthy (and needed) cause - my love life! Although I used to work out regularly in my younger days, I have become a couch potato of sorts over the years, as stress from my job, together with other commitments have allowed me to ignore my deteriorating physical state. I have tried other workout videos,...
Published on February 2, 2005 by Dr. Aaron

versus
8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars hour better spent in the gym
Did you know that running can increase your stamina for sex or that doing push-ups can help you hold yourself up? If you're a complete couch potato and don't know anything about exercise, this DVD might be useful for you. If you already have a regular weight and cardio routine, just stick with it, don't neglect your trunk and core exercises, and pass on the DVD.
Published on March 29, 2007 by cxlxmx


Most Helpful First | Newest First

39 of 44 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Better sex? Sounds good to me., February 2, 2005
This review is from: The Bedroom Workout for Men: Better Sex through Exercise (DVD)
I finally found something to motivate me to get into shape for a very worthy (and needed) cause - my love life! Although I used to work out regularly in my younger days, I have become a couch potato of sorts over the years, as stress from my job, together with other commitments have allowed me to ignore my deteriorating physical state. I have tried other workout videos, programs, and gadgets, but they all became dust collectors in short time. Since buying The Bedroom Workout, I have been using it diligently, am beginning to feel some results, and my motivation to do this is actually growing. Getting this DVD is the best move I have made for myself in years, and the motivation it provides because it directly improves my love life (what's more important?), is only the beginning of the praise I have for this DVD.

This is one serious DVD. It is well thought out by a certified fitness expert who covers all the important and necessary body parts involved in enhancing stamina, endurance, mobility, and overall fitness crucial to improving intimacy. I'm no expert on fitness by any means, but the exercises covered by the DVD, although more focused, seem to cover an overall fitness routine similar to those I used to do when I was working out years ago for no other reason than to be fit, feel good, and look good (to attract women , in all honesty). The best part is that these routines are presented in a way that is not intimidating, even for a novice. The purpose and goal of each routine is clearly described, the muscle groups affected are well and clearly illustrated, and the description of how and why each muscle group is important to intimacy are made clear.

All of these routines make sense, even though I never would have made some of the connections between certain muscle groups and sexual performance on my own. Some of the exercises presented are routines I used to do years ago and I was surprised that even for those that were familiar, I ended up learning something new, about the importance of form for safety and effectiveness, for example. Each routine was proceeded with a clear verbal explanation of what it accomplishes and why it helps performance. The moving diagrams, visual demonstrations, and the sound effects to help with timing of the movements involved in each routine were like a multi-sensory experience which gave the DVD more clarity and excitement.

It works! Best of all, I don't have to hide the DVD under my mattress because although it successfully aims to enhance sexuality, it is never prurient. Given the topic or aim of the DVD, I would think that it would be easy to succumb to salacious presentation. Instead this is a focused and serious program with a goal I aspire to. My own need and desire to improve my love life has inspired me to buy this DVD and has kept me motivated to actually use it, but the DVD itself is so well done that I am actually accomplishing something for my love life, and I suspect for my health overall. I recommend the use of the Bedroom Workout for anyone, regardless of your goal.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars useful & informative, June 13, 2005
By 
dennis (new jersey) - See all my reviews
This review is from: The Bedroom Workout for Men: Better Sex through Exercise (DVD)
I read about this DVD in the current issue of "Exercise For Men Only" magazine (page 114) and decided to check it out. First let me say that I'm not a serious fitness guy but I DO have an interest in staying in shape and who doesn't want better sex, right? I've bought books, videos and DVDs before that promised to improve my sex life, often full of wild claims. I usually found the wilder the claim the less substance it actually had. Still, I thought, if I get one or two useful ideas out of it it's worth a lot more then 20 bucks. For once I wasn't disappointed.

I found the information this DVD contained to be both valid and useful. It's organized in a way that made a lot of sense to me. Also, I was impressed by the tasteful way it was done. After seeing it once I was actually able to watch it with my wife and get her opinion, something I wouldn't be comfortable to do with something smutty.

The graphics showing the practical applications are a nice touch as are the audio and visual cues.

All told this DVD makes reasonable claims and more then delivers on them. I'm sure once it catches on it will become as popular as it deserves to be.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Finally the right motivation to workout, March 3, 2005
This review is from: The Bedroom Workout for Men: Better Sex through Exercise (DVD)
I never had any interest in big muscles but this video helped me start an exercise program I can really use. Not only did it improve my stamina and strength but I also shed a few pounds. I really feel stronger and I highly recommend this video because it is simple and effective. I hope they come out with a bedroom workout for women.

John, NY
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Great Motivator for The Rest of US, June 12, 2005
This review is from: The Bedroom Workout for Men: Better Sex through Exercise (DVD)
If you are one of those guys who belong to the perennial procastinators club, this DVD will make you go running to the gym pronto. There are few motivators more powerful than the promise of great sex and this DVD promises plenty of it. You have to work for it, though this DVD makes that simple.

The one aspect that makes this DVD stand out amongst the rest is the no-nonsense approach to sexual fitness. The fitness program is comprehensive. The trainer is competent and likeable. I wish personal trainers talked more about the sexual benefits of working out like in this DVD. There would be a lot more fit people on earth for sure.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 26 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars ADDED TO THE CLUB LIBRARY, April 8, 2005
This review is from: The Bedroom Workout for Men: Better Sex through Exercise (DVD)
I purchased two copies for the Personal Training Office in the club. So many male clients are now listing sexual dysfunction and the use of viagra on health histories. This DVD is common sense and professional. We feel that, if nothing else, this will trigger clients to actually understand that exercise should be the first line of defense for any physical problem.

California Fitness Center Manager
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars hour better spent in the gym, March 29, 2007
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Bedroom Workout for Men: Better Sex through Exercise (DVD)
Did you know that running can increase your stamina for sex or that doing push-ups can help you hold yourself up? If you're a complete couch potato and don't know anything about exercise, this DVD might be useful for you. If you already have a regular weight and cardio routine, just stick with it, don't neglect your trunk and core exercises, and pass on the DVD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Advice!, July 25, 2005
This review is from: The Bedroom Workout for Men: Better Sex through Exercise (DVD)
The Bedroom Workout for Men is an excellent buy! My sister recommended it to me, and I could not believe how professional and helpful it was! I will admit that the title scared me, but everything is so nicely done that I don't feel as if I need to hide it from the kids. My husband and I are fairly active, and we utilize a variety of conditioning methods, and I will tell you that this DVD complements any of them. In addition to being a complete workout, Mr. Troys's tips and information can be applied to any training regimen and at any fitness level. I am very impressed, and hope to se more from this crew!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An excellent and innovative product!, September 11, 2005
This review is from: The Bedroom Workout for Men: Better Sex through Exercise (DVD)
I was initially drawn to this DVD as somewhat of a novelty item - there are seemingly hundreds of fitness DVDs geared towards women, and vitually none directed at men. I went ahead and bought the DVD for my boyfriend's birthday, and we both ended up being quite impressed with it.

As others have mentioned, while the idea of "sexual fitness" might make some people hesitate, there is absolutely nothing off-color or vulgar about this DVD. Andy Troy is a pleasant, straight-forward and no-nonsense personal trainer who guides his male client through a comprehensive and common-sense workout. From the importance of warming-up and stretching through the conditioning of various body parts, and ending with a discussion of cooling down and aerobic activity, Andy Troy presents a lot of knowledge in a digestible format.

Even without the added value of enhancing sexual fitness, I feel that this product functions extremely well as a basic fitness routine for everday life that many men could benefit from.

At a recent fitness event in NYC, I heard a rumour that Andy Troy is actually 48 years old. In the DVD he does not seem to be anywhere near that age! If this rumour is actually true, then perhaps rejuvenation is another side benefit of this DVD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars It went in the garbage, May 7, 2008
By 
Searching for breath (Port Angeles , WA, USA) - See all my reviews
This review is from: The Bedroom Workout for Men: Better Sex through Exercise (DVD)
This was a huge waste of time and money.
I exercise regulary and am in o.k. shape. If you can say the same, don't waste your money.
If you are a bit hefty and don't get any exercise this may be for you... but, any type of exersize is good in that case, it is more a matter of if you can enjoy it. I would recommend a jog or bicycle ride instead.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

The Bedroom Workout for Men: Better Sex  through Exercise
$19.98
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.