Truck Month Textbook Trade In Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Sixx AM Fire TV with 4k Ultra HD Subscribe & Save Mother's Day Gifts Amazon Gift Card Offer ctstrph2 ctstrph2 ctstrph2  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Fire, Only $39.99 Kindle Paperwhite AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl ReadyRide Bikes from Diamondback STEM

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars15
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:$12.60+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on December 29, 2013
I got this as a gift for my boyfriend who LOVES puns. I haven't given it to him yet but after reading through some of the pages I can say that it was a lot funnier than I expected (and I'm not the biggest pun fan sooo yeah!)
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 1, 2014
Some puns turn you off. No pun in ten did!
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 4, 2013
Got this book as a present for my boyfriend's 80-year-old dad. He loves it! He's quite the pun-master himself, and I think he enjoyed that he could open to any page and find a great one. Highly recommend.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 30, 2015
I loved this book and shared its many hilarious puns with my husband until it mysteriously came up missing.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 10, 2014
I bought this as fun gift for my literature teacher and he loved it! Great for anyone who can pun without even thinking about it (like him). The perfect gift for a punner of any age
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 27, 2013
I was punished with great puns. Book was in great shape for all the useage it's had. I like to keep the puns alive so the future may continue to groan in punny jokes.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 27, 2012
Lots of good puns. Moaners and Groaners and Pun-ch lines are good chapters. The Pun-Abridged dictionary is unique. Good price and more pages than other pun books.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 23, 2013
Not as funny as I expected. I love puns but you can find better stuff for free on pun websites.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 22, 2014
As a whole it is an ok publication. Some of the stuff is a bit dated so younger readers might not get the joke. I bought the book looking for some wit to drop on my Scouts from time to time and I'd say there is at least 1 pun on every page that I have committed to memory. The chapter on Shakespeare's use of the pun put me to sleep.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 4, 2015
Am glad that I have this informative book of puns and it is like a reference. Would strongly advise others to get this.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse