Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (1)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Bad Editing
Nice book, full of color and examples of brochure design. The table of contents is incorrect. The first lesson in printing, graphic design, publishing should be proofread!
Published on January 11, 2011 by Scott Mclendon

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Some good stuff here some average.
There are some good examples here of great design in brochures but the previous editions in this series of book (Volumes 7-10) were much better. The standard of work has dropped somewhat.
Published on May 9, 2011 by designersays


Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Some good stuff here some average., May 9, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Best of Brochure Design 11 (Hardcover)
There are some good examples here of great design in brochures but the previous editions in this series of book (Volumes 7-10) were much better. The standard of work has dropped somewhat.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Bad Editing, January 11, 2011
By 
Scott Mclendon (Gainesville, GA United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Best of Brochure Design 11 (Hardcover)
Nice book, full of color and examples of brochure design. The table of contents is incorrect. The first lesson in printing, graphic design, publishing should be proofread!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Need more creative products brochure, July 18, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Best of Brochure Design 11 (Hardcover)
There are many books for corportion anunal report. I desired a book with more creative products brochure of some international brands. Thanx!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not that interesting, December 21, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Used to love these books. But #11 has lots of projects I have seen else where. Really nothing new in here. Didn't inspire me at all. Returned it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Complete, May 27, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Best of Brochure Design 11 (Hardcover)
This book is a great compilation of cool design studios.
I think it's great to own as a means of inspiration for the diversity of themes for each design.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars A bit disappointed., October 14, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I bought this book simply because of the sale price, but inside that is no much great ideas, I can found some far more creative, stunning brochure designs from Behance, AdsOfTheWorld, DesignTaxi... whatsoever.

Few years ago when creative network is not popular, we designers is rely on design books a lot, but now the world is changing, we're able to share, reference and compete in faster way by different creative network sites, the traditional design books can no longer fit our desire, imagine how long does it take to publish a design book, from collecting artworks to printing them, and distribute them, it may take months to doing all this, the informations inside the book was easily out dated.

For the traditional design book editor sshould find the new way to survive, like release the e-book version, we're very willing to pay for it, and it is more eco-friendly, the price is lower too since no printing cost, that's more sales, and we're easier to access them even when we're outside the studio.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another classic Rockport winner, December 4, 2011
By 
K. Hansen (San Juan Capistrano, CA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Best of Brochure Design 11 (Hardcover)
Rockport always puts out wonderful design resource books, and this one does not disappoint. Over 200 pages filled with beautiful brochure designs. Of course, they quintessentially contain primarily graphically beautiful spreads which always seem to be very light on actual content, yet they still serve to inspire. This one is a winner in my collection. I always look forward to what Rockport has to offer.
The Best of Brochure Design 11
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

The Best of Brochure Design 11
The Best of Brochure Design 11 by Kiki Eldridge (Hardcover - October 1, 2010)
Used & New from: $15.24
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.