Customer Reviews


33 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars This IS the best!
Preliminary reviews for this collection say viewers should just buy the two seasons of the show. I agree. But pound for pound, minute for minute, the highlights of this show beat out 95 percent of any year's crop of film or TV comedies. This is two-and-a-half hours of inappropriate race-obsessed laughter. It can occupy the same spot as Late Night with Conan O'Brien - The...
Published on May 23, 2007 by Brendan M. Howard

versus
12 of 27 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars REALLY NECESSARY?
I give this one star because the package is not necessary. The show only had 2 seasons on comedy central. Then they came out with the "lost episodes" which where only like 3 episodes. Everyone has already bought the season sets so why make a best of. Yes I understand that people who have never bought the seasons at all would like this items at it's reasonable price...
Published on March 13, 2007 by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars This IS the best!, May 23, 2007
This review is from: The Best of Chappelle's Show Uncensored (DVD)
Preliminary reviews for this collection say viewers should just buy the two seasons of the show. I agree. But pound for pound, minute for minute, the highlights of this show beat out 95 percent of any year's crop of film or TV comedies. This is two-and-a-half hours of inappropriate race-obsessed laughter. It can occupy the same spot as Late Night with Conan O'Brien - The Best of Triumph the Insult Comic Dog as the perfect crack-em-up closer to any party. This is the guaranteed laugh you need when nothing else will do. Skit-based comedy is perfect for repurposing, as "Saturday Night Live" has discovered, and there's no reason there shouldn't be a best-of for "Chappelle's Show" to serve the same function.

Best of all: "Chappelle's Show" wipes the street with the best of "SNL."
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cheap alternative to both seasons, May 25, 2007
This review is from: The Best of Chappelle's Show Uncensored (DVD)
This is a great (and very cheap) alternative to buying both seasons. Plus, you can cut out all the "extra" stuff less people watch, like the musical performances, etc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Satisfaction guaranteed, September 20, 2007
By 
M. Singleton (Broken Hill, NSW Australia) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Best of Chappelle's Show Uncensored (DVD)
Fantastic! Dave Chappelle is such a classic comedian and these are some of his best. Dave appeals to such a wide audience and I laughed throughout his entire DVD, especially the scenes involving Charlie Murphy.

If you are thinking about buying this DVD I would highly recommend it. I wasn't disappointed and I don't believe you will be either.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars funniest comedian today, July 31, 2008
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Best of Chappelle's Show Uncensored (DVD)
If you like comedy then this is for you. Dave C is the funniest man alive today. Well worth the $.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Chappelle is such a hilarious genius, August 4, 2009
By 
Lifelove "LifeLove" (Chicago, IL United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Best of Chappelle's Show Uncensored (DVD)
This video is exactly what it claims--the best of Chappelle. It put me into stitches almost immediately. I freely admit that some of Dave's humor can be crass, but he is a genius at delivering lines. The only drawback was that seeing this video made me wish I had his stand-up specials as well. With such genuine comedic genius like Dave Chappelle in the world, one wonders how scummy frauds like Katt Williams ever managed to scrape together a career. But this is about Chappelle--truly entertaining. Not for kids though, strictly adult entertainment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars What did the five fingers say to the face?, March 27, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Best of Chappelle's Show Uncensored (DVD)
...Slap! and other classic lines from this best of set. Chappelle channels the spirits of both Prince and Rick James in Charlie Murphy's True Hollywood Stories so well it proves that comedy taken from real life is usually the funniest and Dave's commitment to character is a pleasure to watch. Glad to see Wayne Brady, Tyrone and Lil' Jon made the cut as well. We miss you Dave.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars the best, May 2, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Best of Chappelle's Show Uncensored (DVD)
In a league of it's own. The best, period. And just wouldn't be the same censored. Whoever figures out how to get him back to doing this needs a lot of $
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars i bought this for one reason, April 22, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Best of Chappelle's Show Uncensored (DVD)
ok, i must admit that i purchased this mostly because i hate censorship. specifically, i wanted to see the flashing part of the "rick james" episode without the girl's happy parts being blurred out. you do get the unblurred parts in the outtakes only to realize that its gaffers tape being blurred over & not the breasts. oh well. overall, i am happy with this purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Master of His Craft, December 10, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Best of Chappelle's Show Uncensored (DVD)
Just what it says, the Best, Controversial and always insanely ectstatically off the wall humor that pushes comedy to its limits in the tradition of Lenny Bruce, Redd Foxx and Richard Pryor.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Hilarious, October 23, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Best of Chappelle's Show Uncensored (DVD)
If you buy this you won't be disappointed. It has all my favorite Chappelle show episodes without all the trouble of finding them on youtube.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

The Best of Chappelle's Show Uncensored
The Best of Chappelle's Show Uncensored by Todd Broder (DVD - 2007)
$14.99 $9.36
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.