Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: The Best of Guerrilla Marketing: Guerrilla Marketing Remix
Your Garage botysf16 Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it $5 Albums Explore Premium Audio Fire TV Stick Sun Care Patriotic Picks Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer AnnedroidsS3 AnnedroidsS3 AnnedroidsS3  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis UniOrlando Segway miniPro STEM

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars33
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:$14.92+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on October 8, 2011
As a business counselor, I purchased The Best of Guerrilla Marketing--Guerrilla Marketing Remix to have a newer version of Guerrilla Marketing, without having seen the book.

When it arrived I found this to be a far greater than expected, bringing in parts of the diverse Guerrilla Marketing Series: From Publicity to Job Hunting, Public Speaking to Financing and more in one volume.

With the Guerrilla view of low cost and creative approaches that can knock the results out of the park, it gets the mind thinking creatively here is how I can apply this to...
0Comment|11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
“Guerrilla Marketing Remix: The Best Of Guerrilla Marketing” by Jay Conrad Levinson and Jeannie Levinson contains a little about a lot. What I mean by that is there are 47 chapters that address different marketing topics. The chapters don't go deep into the topics, but rather give you highlights. After all, this is a “best of” book that is drawing from numerous volumes.

The first 15 chapters make up part one, which provides insight into Guerrilla Marketing. If you are new to Guerrilla Marketing principles, these chapters will get you going and then some. If you are already familiar with Guerrilla Marketing, these chapters are excellent review and reminders. There is a lot of good information in these chapters, and even if you don't use or apply everything to your business, you should find topics that will help your marketing efforts.

The second part of the book contains chapters written by Guerrilla co-authors. These chapters vary greatly in topics, with all of them being short pieces based on the huge series of Guerrilla books (over 35). Some chapters might not relate to you or your business, such as Guerrilla Marketing For Nonprofits or Guerrilla Multilevel Marketing. Other chapters can help people regardless of their business or organization such as Guerrilla Negotiating or Guerrilla Networking.

Overall, I like this book and found a lot of useful tips to help with my marketing efforts. I also learned of a few other Guerrilla Marketing books that I'd like to pick up to learn even more in certain areas.

If you are looking for the greatest hits from the Guerrilla Marketing books, this is it. 47 chapters that highlight some of the best marketing advice around. If you implement even a portion of the strategies and tips in this book you will bound to get ahead with your marketing efforts. Recommended for your business bookshelf.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 6, 2011
A wonderful update to already great material, all in one cover, well laid out, easy to read, qiuck to reference, easy to find appropriate material, Thank you.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 7, 2016
I'm horrible at reading an entire book. Jay did a great job keeping me thru. Loved the different points of view from the co authors.
This book is loaded with tips and must dos. I have loads of highlights to go and execute.
Thank you !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 22, 2012
I was hoping for more practical examples but I found mostly rules to follow inbetween fluff explaining the rules. A bit of a letdown but definitely worth a read for the 2nd half of the book which has guest authors. You'll be better off buying the standalone books instead of this mish-mash of the best parts of those books.
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 21, 2012
After 30 years turning around businesses, it was like meeting my soul mate to discover Jay Conrad Levinson and his Guerrilla Marketing genius. Anyone who has had to grow a business on a shoestring budget will connect with and devour this content. You'll find that lightbulbs going on in your mind like christmas lights on a skycraper.

Since reading some of his Guerrilla Marketing masterpieces I have attended trainings with both Jay and Jeannie Levinson and now know them to be extraordinarily hard-working and dedicated teachers. Jay tells the story of writing Guerrilla Marketing for his students at Berkeley. The book found an audience selling millions of copies.

I can highly recommend this book that Jeannie and Jay have painstakingly compiled highlighting some of their favorite content from a combination of the Guerrilla Marketing books. This is a great place to start your Guerrilla library and education, packed full of gems.

Cydney O'Sullivan, Author How to Be Wealthy NOW! 108 Fast Cash Solutions, and Social Marketing Superstars, Social Media Mystery to Mastery in 30 Days - Forword by Jay Conrad Levinson, Available on Amazon
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 8, 2013
Before I say what I've got to say let me first qualify myself. I have well over 100 books in my library on marketing. Dan Kennedy, Chet Holmes, Jay Abraham and other greats. This book falls ridiculously short. Between the cheesy feel good stories woven into the rambling conceptual nonsense, you'll find little to do with action steps that a business owner can take in his business marketing.

There is a core theme of "guerrilla" gimmick but nothing of substance to show what a so-called "guerrilla" can do to better his marketing.

The best part (kinda) was in the ending chapters when the other co-authors pitch their fluff.

I'll probably be trashing this book instead of adding it to my library. To be fair, I just purchased the original Guerrilla Marketing book and I'll read that and hopefully it will make me eat my words in this review.
77 comments|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 5, 2013
Great book. Lots of ideas on initial read. Going back to areas highlighted to start implementing them. Very helpful regarding how to implement a marketing plan.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 10, 2013
This covers all the basis of guerrilla marketing from tradition to modern marketing ethics. I guarantee you will not tire of this book.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 8, 2013
A lot more interesting read than the original Guerrilla Marketing. Includes a synopsis of all of Jay's former books and fits them into a single volume. The main points are quoted in the side margins of each page and interesting side stories are inserted at random to break up the monotony. Other business leaders and creatives also get quoted to further tie-into the chapter topics. The two best excerpts are the marketing combos used by the mom-and-pop bed seller to turn his store into a $1.5M sales-per-month enterprise and the parable of seagulls. Most of the co-authored chapters are dry and hard to follow due to their diverse writing styles. I only wish that Jay would have included a conclusion to bring this all together.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse