Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


18 of 22 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Pretty damn good
For all JJ Walker novices, get this one as your starter, then spread out from there. LA Freeway, Leavin Texas, and Up Against the Wall may be his best three songs.
Published on August 30, 1999

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars BUYER BEWARE
Great tunes but the sound quality on this CD is horrid thanks to MCA. Long may you burn. Save your money and buy another collection.

BTW...when will the self-titled JJW be issued on CD. Same lame label as above. What a shame.
Published on December 5, 2009 by Ogg Oggelby


Most Helpful First | Newest First

18 of 22 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Pretty damn good, August 30, 1999
By A Customer
For all JJ Walker novices, get this one as your starter, then spread out from there. LA Freeway, Leavin Texas, and Up Against the Wall may be his best three songs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Relaxing with the Scamp, May 19, 2001
I recently saw Jerry Jeff Walker in concert. He was lively and loud. He played almost every track on this CD, but he played them in a much more uptempo form. I found myself going back to the CD again and again after the concert. The CD is so relaxing and soothing. I find myself relating to his stories, and I am definately not a red-neck mother. His voice is very soothing, and what he says speaks to me. I do have country roots and Walker sings to them, but even if I didn't, I think his voice and the tunes would still appeal to most anyone. He sings a great story with much feeling.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars BUYER BEWARE, December 5, 2009
By 
Ogg Oggelby (Deadwood, S.D.) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Great tunes but the sound quality on this CD is horrid thanks to MCA. Long may you burn. Save your money and buy another collection.

BTW...when will the self-titled JJW be issued on CD. Same lame label as above. What a shame.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Terrific, June 23, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I knew it was great . Just replacing old cassettes destroyed in a storm and upgrading the recorded quality to boot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Jerry Jeff Walker cd, September 8, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Excellent album! I lLove to find the old albums on cds that are hard to find in the stores. Great sounds.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars He's in a niche, but what a niche, June 5, 2013
By 
G. Simms "Ireadlots" (Washington, DC United States) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
While he may not have been a superstar, there are so many of his songs which where hits (by others) that it's refreshing to hear the originals. A true legend, if less known than he should be by the listening public. Definitely worth a purchase.;
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great music, July 8, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Best Of Jerry Jeff Walker (MP3 Music)
I really enjoy my album. I am able to enjoy the music I remembered. Awesome, fantastic, super, amazing. A must have mp3 file.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars If you don't like country, March 23, 2008
This album was probably the first country flavored album I ever bought. Every song on this album is great and it brings back old momories. If you don't own any Jerry Jeff,this is probably the best one to start with.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

The Best Of Jerry Jeff Walker
The Best Of Jerry Jeff Walker by Jerry Jeff Walker
Buy MP3 Album$5.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.