Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great singer
I love Mr.Jones music I think he has a unique voice. I like the way he sing about relationship and keep his music clean and doesn`t use any nasty lryics. Doris Barber
Published on January 30, 1999

versus
25 of 25 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great singer...Awful Compilation!!
If you want a great compilation CD for Glenn Jones, don't get this one!! This lame CD includes short edits (not full original album versions!!), and many favorites aren't here! Songs like:'Stay' (superior 1986 version!!), 'I've Been Searchin-Nobody Like You', 'Here I GO Again', 'Giving Myself To You', and others aren't here for some reason!! This collection stinks period,...
Published on July 29, 2001 by Seand67


Most Helpful First | Newest First

25 of 25 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great singer...Awful Compilation!!, July 29, 2001
By 
Seand67 "chakasworld" (Atlanta, GA United States) - See all my reviews
If you want a great compilation CD for Glenn Jones, don't get this one!! This lame CD includes short edits (not full original album versions!!), and many favorites aren't here! Songs like:'Stay' (superior 1986 version!!), 'I've Been Searchin-Nobody Like You', 'Here I GO Again', 'Giving Myself To You', and others aren't here for some reason!! This collection stinks period, and I would recommend the SUPERIOR 'Giving Myself To You-The Very Best Of Glenn Jones' CD, which was released by Hip-O records (also get the import 'Finesse' CD!!). Peace, SD(of 'Chaka's World')
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great singer, January 30, 1999
By A Customer
I love Mr.Jones music I think he has a unique voice. I like the way he sing about relationship and keep his music clean and doesn`t use any nasty lryics. Doris Barber
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Glenn, December 3, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Glen is one of the greatest male singers! I compare his voice to the mighty Peabo! Selection, Price and Delivery! I love Old school - it was nice to be able to purchase it at Amazon
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, November 21, 2013
It is wonderful! So glad I got it! Got to sleep listening to it and wake up to it too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars THE VERY BEST OF GLENN JONES, December 23, 2012
By 
Ladybookworm (Fort Worth, TX) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
It is no secret that Glenn Jones is one the best male vocalists in the music industry. I so wished he was still recording, but this CD includes all of his best songs and 2 or 3 of his hits. There still could have been other songs included, but it is a very good CD to listen to if you like the 80s and 90s music. I could actually listen to that strong baritone voice all day. Glenn is very gifted and talented when it comes to singing. I am still waiting and hoping that he releases a new CD soon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars old school, June 7, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
this a great cd and a wonderful price...had lost it and to find it at a great deal was just what i needed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Ole school at is best, January 30, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
If you dont know Glenn Jones' voice, treat yourself. He was a staple in ole school R&B. Angelic voice, much like Peabo Bryson.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Mellow, July 22, 2007
i have always loved his voice and when i heard the song show me i had to buy it because it was my favorite love song. he has a really beautiful voice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great singer, January 30, 1999
By A Customer
I love Mr.Jones music I think he has a unique voice. I like the way he sing about relationship and keep his music clean and doesn`t use any nasty lryics. Doris Barber
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, August 20, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

The Best Of Glenn Jones
Buy MP3 Album$8.91
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.