Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Informative
There is so much and varied information in this book that you can only read a few articles and then you have to put it down and let the information sink in. It is a great starting point for many quilting methods. It will make you want to try it all.
Published on December 31, 2011 by jean

versus
3 of 7 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Rehash of "Quilting Arts" online
Not very "turned on" by this book. It provides a simplistic, half-hearted rehash of material I have already read online, or by receiving their email. I was extremely disappointed by this book.
Published on March 7, 2012 by Serra55


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Informative, December 31, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Best of Quilting Arts: Your Ultimate Resource for Art Quilt Techniques and Inspiration (Paperback)
There is so much and varied information in this book that you can only read a few articles and then you have to put it down and let the information sink in. It is a great starting point for many quilting methods. It will make you want to try it all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great for art quilters, March 21, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Best of Quilting Arts: Your Ultimate Resource for Art Quilt Techniques and Inspiration (Paperback)
If you like Quilting Arts Magazine, this is a great book for you. It seems like a repeat of projects from the magazine; I am not a subscriber of the magazine, but the projects seem familiar from issues I have seen over the years. I was drawn to many of the book's manipulation of fabric, including instructions for mosaic quilts, interesting finishes and bindings (such as using ribbon), resist dying and discharging fabric, mono printing, and more. Not everything is my cup of tea, but overall I like the detailed techniques described in the book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Some useful articles, December 14, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Best of Quilting Arts: Your Ultimate Resource for Art Quilt Techniques and Inspiration (Paperback)
This book is a collection of short process articles reprinted from Quilting Arts. It is very handy to have them all in one place where they can easily be found. If you read and save all your copies of Quilting Arts this is not an essential book, but I do recommend it to those who would otherwise not have this information ready at hand.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Delicious!, May 30, 2012
By 
C. C. Beal (LINCOLNTON, NC United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Best of Quilting Arts: Your Ultimate Resource for Art Quilt Techniques and Inspiration (Paperback)
If you enjoy Quilting Arts, you will love this book. Yes, many of the articles are familiar if you subscribe to the magazIne, but if you don't (like me) you'll love having all the best articles in one book. Bought it for a friend and after I saw it, had to have one of my own! The cover sold me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, August 24, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Best of Quilting Arts: Your Ultimate Resource for Art Quilt Techniques and Inspiration (Paperback)
For those of you familiar with the quilting arts television show and magazines; this book offers the same innovative techniques you are accustomed to. For those who have never experienced quilting arts and aspire to become or are quilting/textile artists; this book will inspire you and expand your notion about what quilting can be. I definitely recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Best of Quilting Arts...Pokey Bolton, October 17, 2012
By 
Cynthia Mitchell (Pagosa Springs, CO USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Best of Quilting Arts: Your Ultimate Resource for Art Quilt Techniques and Inspiration (Paperback)
Excellent ideas and presentation...great food for the imagination. The generous variety of processes was really appreciated. I have already tried a number of them!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The best of the BEST, October 2, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Best of Quilting Arts: Your Ultimate Resource for Art Quilt Techniques and Inspiration (Paperback)
I'm new to Quilting Arts and this book gives me a look into past issues that have some really great ideas! I'm now subscribing to this fantastic magazine and using the book for additional inspiration and a source guide.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars useful book, packaging issue, May 10, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Best of Quilting Arts: Your Ultimate Resource for Art Quilt Techniques and Inspiration (Paperback)
This book is what it promised, however, the packaging was insufficient to protect it enroute. It arrived in very bad shape, with the covers bent and torn.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The best of Quilting Arts, April 13, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Best of Quilting Arts: Your Ultimate Resource for Art Quilt Techniques and Inspiration (Paperback)
I am enjoying reading this collection of quilting ideas
and will attempt most of the ideas! This is a valuable
source book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful for art quilting, June 27, 2012
By 
S. Demo (Ithaca, NY USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Best of Quilting Arts: Your Ultimate Resource for Art Quilt Techniques and Inspiration (Paperback)
This book is terrific! As a glass bead artist and novice quilter, this offers great ideas for combining my two favorite mediums. Also contains ideas for releasing my inner creativity when ideas aren't flowing as well as I'd like. If you are interested in quilting as an art, this is the book for you!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa1c4b33c)

This product

The Best of Quilting Arts: Your Ultimate Resource for Art Quilt Techniques and Inspiration
$24.95 $17.67
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.