Customer Reviews


60 Reviews
5 star:
 (34)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


54 of 58 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars 4.5 Stars... Excellent overview of Radiohead's EMI studio albums
Music: 5 Stars... Compilation: 4 Stars

When Radiohead decided with the "In Rainbows" album not to re-up with EMI, it was only a matter of time before the label would squeeze a few more drops out of the money machine that Radiohead was for EMI. The label simply had to find a good time and excuse to do so, and that time has come (new tour!). The band has made...
Published on June 3, 2008 by Paul Allaer

versus
55 of 66 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Why Bother?
Each of these songs is fantastic, so if you're the kind of person who would like to be able to say that you've "heard" Radiohead, this purchase will be ok. You will at least have 17 great songs that you didn't have before. On the other hand, if you listen to the samples and notice that you like what you hear, you might be interested in knowing that Radiohead now have...
Published on June 5, 2008 by Patrick Kennedy


‹ Previous | 1 2 36 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Good Overview Of Their Career, September 25, 2014
Whether Radiohead wanted this greatest hits album to be released or not, this is a very good overview of their career through their time signed with EMI. Of course, like all greatest hits albums there are tracks that would've been nice to be included. However, I do feel like this album shows you the songs that made Radiohead stand out among the Alternative Rock scene. If your a huge fan of Radiohead then this record may make you feel left short and craving more. If your a casual fan and all you want is what you hear on the radio then this is the record for you as it contains their most successful songs.
There is really nothing wrong with this album than the fact that the way the tracks are put in order makes the record feel all over the place when it comes to sound. Radiohead is not afraid of experimentation and a lot of their material changes in sound. On this album you'll listen to a rock driven song like "Creep" and "High & Dry" and then hear a complete twist in sound when you listen to "Everything In Its Right Place" with its full on electronic driven sound. It would've made more sense to put their earlier material first then have the later material after to show the transition of the band from more of a rock driven band to a electronic driven band that they really are now.
Overall, I thought the record is well put and has all of their so-called hits.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, July 15, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is a really good album if you like Radiohead
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good overview, March 19, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Best of (Audio CD)
This album provides a nice overview of what Radiohead has done, with its chart-topping singles included. If you want a general overview, as one would expect from a Best Of album, this will do you well. I'm not versed in Radiohead to the extent that I would criticize the inclusion of exclusion of any particular song, but this album seems to have a number of successes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars CD does what it says..., June 17, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Best of (Audio CD)
This CD takes the best of Radiohead over the years the performed(up to 2003 which was their last album so far). They are planning on making another album the fall of 2013 but this collection takes many of their best songs and compiles them into one album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good selection of great music, April 19, 2013
By 
Don Quixote (Miami, Florida) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Radiohead is one of the best rock bands ever and this CD offers a great selection of some of its best music!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars purchasd as a gift, April 19, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Best of (Audio CD)
This was a Xmas gift for my sis. Arrived on time in perfect new Condition as advertised. Good price. Haven't heard any complaints from my sister.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars radiocavesa, April 16, 2013
One of the best greatest hits cd I had bought. Radiohead is a great band and if you like them and dont want to buy a their cds just get this one
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Cool CD!, March 7, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Best of (Audio CD)
My wife is a fan of Radiohead. She is enjoying the CD very much. That's all that matters to me!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Terrific, February 13, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Best of (Audio CD)
This is one of the best discs in my collection of about a thousand. As a summary of Radiohead's work, this is excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great collection that sounds great on vinyl, January 2, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Having purchased all of the past albums on CD and then digital, I didn't want to get all the albums on vinyl too. This best of was a great option to hear most of my favorites on wax.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 36 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

The Best of
The Best of by Radiohead (Audio CD - 2008)
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.