Customer Reviews


82 Reviews
5 star:
 (47)
4 star:
 (20)
3 star:
 (12)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Jim Parsons
I thought it was good! I've always wanted to watch an interview with Jim Parsons to hear more about him outside of regular talk shows and to get his perspective about the Big Bang Theory!
Published 20 months ago by Lola

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Poor Production but You got to love Sheldon!
You got to love Jim as the character to get through this boring amateur interview. Audience was sparse and the lack of showing the scenes in the background to help Jim to answer the questions and remind the audience of what scene and show the interviewer was asking about was annoying and left you feeling lost. I am giving three stars instead of two just so I dont insult...
Published 10 months ago by Cassy205


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Jim Parsons, November 3, 2012
This review is from: The Big Bang Theory: Jim Parsons Live at the Paley Center (Amazon Instant Video)
I thought it was good! I've always wanted to watch an interview with Jim Parsons to hear more about him outside of regular talk shows and to get his perspective about the Big Bang Theory!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars I like Jim, March 18, 2013
Normally I hate seeing my favorite characters outside their role but this really didn't change my opinion of Jim Parsons
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Jim Parsons Fan? then You'll likely Like it, March 17, 2014
This review is from: The Big Bang Theory: Jim Parsons Live at the Paley Center (Amazon Instant Video)
I greatly enjoyed this wonderfully long winded more intimate look into the acting genius behind one of Americas most beloved recent characters and shows (paying respect to his Cast and Crew members myself as he does often). Disclaimer: I am from the South, born n raised with close relatives in Houston, so I am influenced by Master Parsons background as well as his pleasant Southern charm.

The only regret that I can name is this video was edited to remove the video clips from Jim's earlier work and the BBT, and I would really like to see any cut time including the video and any edited Q&A.

Thanks for this Jim!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Interview, December 1, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Wonderful interview!!! Interviewer not so hot, but should appeal to all Jim Parsons fans nontheless. JP very relaxed and easy to listen to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, March 11, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is so good. Jim Parsons is wonderful, I put him right up there with Tim Conway, Bob Newhart and Jonathan Winters real comic genius. I recommend this to all Big Bang Theory fans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Poor Production but You got to love Sheldon!, August 21, 2013
You got to love Jim as the character to get through this boring amateur interview. Audience was sparse and the lack of showing the scenes in the background to help Jim to answer the questions and remind the audience of what scene and show the interviewer was asking about was annoying and left you feeling lost. I am giving three stars instead of two just so I dont insult Mr. Parsons as none of it was his fault.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Jim Parsins Interview, August 12, 2013
This was an interesting look at the star of The Big Bang Theory. It was done a few years ago, while the show was new. I think it was in it's third season. An interesting insight into his personality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bazinga!, May 1, 2014
By 
Mindy Fuller "MF" (El Dorado, AR United States) - See all my reviews
It's the early days and an evening with Jim Parsons. It was enjoyable and entertaining. We learned a few things that we didn't know.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Must For TBBT Fans, July 3, 2014
This review is from: The Big Bang Theory: Jim Parsons Live at the Paley Center (Amazon Instant Video)
Very interesting and funny. Must be a fan of the show to fully appretiate it. Jim is a comedy genius.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Funnier than a monkey at the zoo on field trip day..., June 28, 2014
This review is from: The Big Bang Theory: Jim Parsons Live at the Paley Center (Amazon Instant Video)
If you have a sense of humor at all...you will love this. A real insight into the complex world that makes us laugh while celebrating the introvert in us all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.