Customer Reviews


39 Reviews
5 star:
 (24)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Exceptional
I am new to the Johnston books, but am hooked! The Bleeding Edge is a truly action book that takes you to the heights expected from a thriller. The thing I like about these books is the fact that they are not mysteries. You don't have to take a bunch of notes to keep up with the characters. A good read!
Published on October 10, 2012 by Fred W

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars The bleeding edge
More of the same from Johnstone.. He needs to change things up . I've read just about everything that both William and J.A. Johnstone have written. Love most of their work. Would like to see something different from J.A.
Published on December 19, 2012 by H. Morriss amazon buyer


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Exceptional, October 10, 2012
This review is from: The Bleeding Edge (Mass Market Paperback)
I am new to the Johnston books, but am hooked! The Bleeding Edge is a truly action book that takes you to the heights expected from a thriller. The thing I like about these books is the fact that they are not mysteries. You don't have to take a bunch of notes to keep up with the characters. A good read!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Bleeding Edge, October 11, 2012
This review is from: The Bleeding Edge (Mass Market Paperback)
The character John Howard Stark appears again as the main one in this new book. As may be expected, "John Howard" is not easily intimidated by members of the Mexican Drug Cartel, local law enforcement, county court officials or even the current occupant of the White House who believes he has a score to settle with him. Lots of action is present and interesting strategies are adopted in the effort to solve some scary problems. Nothing in this one should keep it out of the hands of children. The finishing chapters are very exciting. As with the previous books featuring this character, you are disappointed that it has come to an end.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another home run by J.A. Johnstone, October 11, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Bleeding Edge (Mass Market Paperback)
This hard-hitting page turner addresses a common problem in American today - the sad fact that our federal government is unequivocably opposed to Americans defending themselves on our increasingly lawless southern border. This tale is eerily reminiscent of the recent rush to justice, and criminal prosection of Ronald Zimmerman, a man fighting in defense his life. President Obama and the democratic party's recent judicial efforts to keep Arizona from merely enforcing existing immigration laws, and maintaining some law & order on the border is another issue addressed. Hero John Howard Stark, and the supporting characters are very well written, as is their battle for the defense of their lives and freedom. A truly great read which addresses many of today's hot button issues - including Americans disappearing right to defend their very lives.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good book..could almost be nonfiction, September 20, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Bleeding Edge (Kindle Edition)
Excellent book. It is really scary that this is the direction that our country is headed. Corruption from the president on down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars WWJ, August 30, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Bleeding Edge (Kindle Edition)
Johnstone was a wonderful author and we have enjoyed EVERYTHING he has ever written except the modern para military books. Really enjoy..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Scary realistic view of Washington DC's future, April 5, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Bleeding Edge (Kindle Edition)
I am about half way through and I love it. I have read a lot of their westerns and this is a modern day cowboy. Just like Smoke Jensen but insteadof in the past it is slightly in the future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars The bleeding edge, December 19, 2012
By 
H. Morriss amazon buyer (Tyler, TX United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Bleeding Edge (Kindle Edition)
More of the same from Johnstone.. He needs to change things up . I've read just about everything that both William and J.A. Johnstone have written. Love most of their work. Would like to see something different from J.A.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Just can't beat his writing., January 28, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Bleeding Edge (Mass Market Paperback)
This third book in the series, is a great finisher. Too bad liberals can't understand the term "Simple". It would make their lives "simpler" Johnstone brings everything down to the simplest ter. "KISS"-keep it simple stupid. People you want to live free and simple will understand Johnstone's TriState philosphy-simple where everyone understands. Simple throws liberals into a sprial they can't think out of. Thanks Johnstone Family for the Great Reads!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Same story, different hero, June 5, 2013
This review is from: The Bleeding Edge (Kindle Edition)
to much like every other book he rights that is close to this time period. Same story about politicians in D.C. just a different location and time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars THE BLEEDING EDGE, June 21, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Bleeding Edge (Kindle Edition)
Mr. J.A. Johnstone's work continues in W.W. Johnston's tradition. I don't read too much Western novels, but I have most if not all the ASHES series. The plot might be somewhat simple, good guys versus bad guys, but with all the bad out there,it is good at least the forces of virtue and good values triumph over bad-----and with little or no help from our government; even if it is fiction. My only wish/hope/prayer is these stories will influence some young people to realize just how bad things can get. I would recommend this book to anyone who supports the concept of self reliance and responsibility.

(I also would love to somehow get copies of the Johnstone's work to the elected democratic party in this country just for the irritation factor ) Thanks for a good read badhodges@verizon.net
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

The Bleeding Edge
The Bleeding Edge by William W. Johnstone (Mass Market Paperback - October 2, 2012)
$6.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.