Professional restaurant supplies Spring Reading 2016 Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc $5 Albums Fire TV with 4k Ultra HD Subscribe & Save Mother's Day Gifts Amazon Gift Card Offer bschs2 bschs2 bschs2  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Fire, Only $39.99 Kindle Paperwhite UniOrlando Shop Now May4th

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars11
5 star
82%
4 star
18%
3 star
0%
2 star
0%
1 star
0%

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on March 28, 2002
The Bootstrapper's Bible has a extremely pragmatic approach to starting a business without capital. Having the discipline to follow the basic recipe outlined in the book could greatly reduce your likelyhood of starting a failing business. Without forcing you to write a huge business plan this book gets you consider the extremely important aspects of a business such as:
- Thinking through your profit potential(as well as cost)
- Determining where you will capture profit
- Finding who your customers are and why they will switch to buy from you (better be more then must cost)
- Who the Competition is and where they will come from
- whether to be a Freelance or entrepreneur
If you have dreamed of starting your own business, but don't know where to start... start with this book. This won't be the end of your journey, but it will give you an idea of where to start.
0Comment|56 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 19, 2002
Practical, trustworthy, real, encouraging are a few of the words that come to my mind after reading this nifty eBook. You will get a lot out of this. Stanford MBA in 65 pages: business models, math and madness. I am the CEO of Spillover.com and I say buy it, and apply it - we are!
0Comment|28 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 19, 2003
This book is an example of what a business book should be -- plain advice about how to go about starting and running a business. Seth Godin's book is the equivelant of having a very experienced business advisor to assist you. This is not a book about conceptual business ideals, this is a practical guide to managing the important aspects of business - cash flow, revenue, sales, etc.
0Comment|15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 10, 2005
Some book readings are affected greatly by your mood (well at least that's how I feel about advice book or self help book). That's how, sometimes, my opinions differ from the other Amazon.com's reviewers. The Bootstrapper's Bible is not one of them. This book certainly changed my entrepreneur outlook. I felt more confident knowing all the common senses and common mistakes that entrepreneurs should or should not make in the first place.

I encouraged two important people in my life to read this "short e-booklet"; my brother (the bravest entrepreneur in the world) and my best friend (a born to be entrepreneur, but hasn't gathered all his courages to be one), hoping that they can be more succesful and more confident.

Describing this e-booklet in this review would be an insult to Mr. Seth Godin, because the e-booklet is short (65 pages), very easy to read, and very cheap. Buy it (it's cost lest than 3 bucks) and let me know what you think.
0Comment|11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 27, 2006
This is a lightweight read in terms of pages, but has quality content and is worth the asking price.

Seth Godin gives the reader some key points to think over before starting their own business.

This is not strictly a step-by-step how-to and is not greatly laden with detail, but it covers the main concepts to bear in mind and is something you can go to again and again for inspiration.

Like a few other of Seth Godin's books, this one gives heart to the small business operator that they can be in a position of advantage when pitted against the corporate giants, providing smart thinking and actions are followed.

What also sets this apart from alot of "run your own business books" is that it is enjoyable and fun to read.

That makes it easy and quick to read, which means that if you buy it, you will read it, unlike many other business books three times the size of this one.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 29, 2002
Much inspiration and sound data for the person who wants to build up his own business without using other people's money.
0Comment|17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 25, 2003
This book gives the reader wisdom and insight in things to think about before you start a business. Mr. Godin's willingness to share his experiences is greatly appreciated by this reader.
0Comment|11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 14, 2005
Seth provides us all with so many great ideas and noteworthy observations, it is simply amazing. He does it again, with Bootstrappers Bible. Even if you already know everything about starting and running a small business, Seth will inspire you to look deeper and think longer. Buy this book no matter what level you are at in business. You will absolutely find at least one gem, for sure.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 27, 2013
Had I not needed this for school, I would not have read it or even known about it, but I'm glad I did. It will be very useful in my future plans.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 21, 2009
Seth Godin is an excellent marketing and business author, period. He knows his stuff and, in this excellent digital e-book, he presents a plethora of ways to "bootstrap" your way to success--and, in today's hypercompetitive marketplace, you would be wise to utilize the tools, ideas, and resources he provides in this quick read. Like most of his books, an undeniable A-plus.
Stephen L. Bainton
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.