Customer Reviews


59 Reviews
5 star:
 (53)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Laugh out loud funny
This is one funny book that will be a welcome treat to both parents and brothers and sisters with a new baby in the house. Much like when you watch a good stand up comedian, timing is everything, and this book has it down to a tee. This is laugh out loud funny, from the sight of the baby in his business suit onesie to the descriptions and illustrations showing baby's...
Published on August 27, 2010 by J. Prather

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Not a fan
Don't understand why this got so many good reviews- more a funny story for the parents to enjoy. Not to read to the baby. To each their own though. My 8 month old is not particularly interested.
Published 4 months ago by EmilyF


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Laugh out loud funny, August 27, 2010
This review is from: The Boss Baby (Hardcover)
This is one funny book that will be a welcome treat to both parents and brothers and sisters with a new baby in the house. Much like when you watch a good stand up comedian, timing is everything, and this book has it down to a tee. This is laugh out loud funny, from the sight of the baby in his business suit onesie to the descriptions and illustrations showing baby's business meetings. The humor is spot on and makes this a great choice for story time where it is sure to get laughs from both the kids and parents! It's also a good choice for one on one if you've got an older child who's wondering how come baby all of a sudden gets all the attention. This will be a great way to share a laugh about it together. Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A HUGE HIT!, October 17, 2010
This review is from: The Boss Baby (Hardcover)
As an elementary school librarian who just returned from maternity leave, I chose to read this to the students my first week back. It was a huge hit and we can't stop laughing and talking about it. The pictures make the book. It was fun to show the details with the Elmo and laugh about the executive bouncy seat office that the baby sets up in the middle of his parents' house. Our favorite page was the baby's perk page: the lounge, baby spa, executive gym, drinks made to order, as well as the private jet! We hope this makes the Mock Caldecott cut!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This is one darling, hilarious book that families with a new baby are certainly going to appreciate!, October 9, 2010
This review is from: The Boss Baby (Hardcover)
As soon as the baby arrived he was ready to take over the house. His tie was flapping in the breeze and his face was very stern as he grabbed his briefcase and started up the stairs. From the moment his parents laid eyes on him, "it was obvious that he was the boss." His briefcase was open wide and a schedule that wouldn't quit was laid out for them from one end of the room to the other for them to learn. His "office" was his walker "right smack-dab" in the living room. He had his baby monitor on his right and supplies like a rattle and bottle on the left. His face showed that he meant business. BIG business!

He was bossy, indignant, and oh so moody. If things didn't go his way . . . well, have you ever seen anyone having a fit? He had lots of "meetings" with his parents, parents who had puzzled looks on their faces, made goofy smiles when he yelled, looked totally perplexed at times, and scratched their heads when he flayed around on the changing table. And then there were those middle of the night meetings that some people didn't appreciate. Of course there were "plenty of perks" for someone so powerful. It was such a great life being a boss baby, but one day something unusual happened. Try as he might, no one was responding to him. What was happening with his employees?

This is one darling, hilarious book that families with a new baby are certainly going to appreciate. Of course anyone who has had a new boss baby come into the house will honk with laughter at this baby's antics. Every new baby really is the "boss" and dominates their household. Every experienced parent will roll their eyes as they watch this little boss twist his parents right around his little (very little) finger. Older siblings will enjoy this little rascal and will most likely get the giggles when they see him in action. The artwork is bold, brassy, and definitely makes a statement about this little king of his castle. If you have a new little one in the house or have a friend or relative who has one on the way, this is one book you just might want to have on your list!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars laugh at yourself, November 13, 2010
This review is from: The Boss Baby (Hardcover)
For anyone with a new and demanding baby boy in the house... this book lets you laugh at yourself when reality will sometimes have you in tears. My daughter appreciated the cloaked sarcasm and was relieved to know we were not the only ones in the world with a boss-y baby.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars For anyone with a demanding baby! Very funny book., December 14, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Boss Baby (Hardcover)
If your baby is a handful (what baby isn't?) this book is for you. It is very funny and the graphics are top notch and make the book. It is more for the parents than the child. It is a great book which may provide some humor to a stressful time in a parent's life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars TOTAL HIT!, November 10, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Boss Baby (Hardcover)
I bought 2 - one for his classroom at school and one for home! All the parents wanted to know where I found! Such a cute story. Great illustrations...love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My grandson is "The Boss Baby", July 31, 2011
By 
Linda L Chase (Brunswick, OH, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Boss Baby (Hardcover)
It's as if this book was written especially for my grandson. I could see him on every page. His parents agreed. The little guy is really a baby boss and we are all his loyal 24/7 employees.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful book!, May 13, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Boss Baby (Hardcover)
This super cute book was given to me as a gift when I was pregnant and I think this will become my standby gift to all I know who become pregnant! It paints a perfect picture of the cute little tyrant that has come into our lives!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars New Baby, June 23, 2014
By 
This is a great story for any family with a new addition. It is a real tongue in cheek look at how new babies take over any home.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Favorite!, June 19, 2014
This review is from: The Boss Baby (Hardcover)
This book has been a regular baby shower item since i discovered it. Adorable artwork and storyline that is oddly true.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

The Boss Baby
The Boss Baby by Marla Frazee (Hardcover - August 31, 2010)
$17.99 $13.35
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.