Customer Reviews


76 Reviews
5 star:
 (68)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


24 of 29 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fearless and inventive ... your kind of scum!
From its Tatooine orbit, the Alliance Forces acquired Boba Fett's starship. Within Slave I's cockpit, a treasure of secret materials were discovered. Finally shedding light on the shadowy underworld of bounty hunting, the contents can now be yours! "The Bounty Hunter Code" is the newest in a line of hybrid goodies that combine expanded universe books and high-end toys...
Published 14 months ago by The Delite Rancher

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Did not live up to it's potential. A big let down compared to what it SHOULD have been.
I have all three of these "in-universe" manuals -- the Jedi, Sith, and now Bounty Hunter versions.

If you're a SW geek, then it's worth it.

But I have to say, this book was somewhat boring and didn't live up to it's potential. There is so much "procedural minutia" in the book. It seems like 3/4 of it are bounty masters talking about...
Published 3 months ago by Grover


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

24 of 29 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fearless and inventive ... your kind of scum!, October 29, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Bounty Hunter Code: From the Files of Boba Fett (Hardcover)
From its Tatooine orbit, the Alliance Forces acquired Boba Fett's starship. Within Slave I's cockpit, a treasure of secret materials were discovered. Finally shedding light on the shadowy underworld of bounty hunting, the contents can now be yours! "The Bounty Hunter Code" is the newest in a line of hybrid goodies that combine expanded universe books and high-end toys. Here we have the guide to the Bounty Hunters' Guild. The beautiful hard cover book comes in a 'blast proof strongbox.' As with the vault editions of "The Book of Sith" and "The Jedi Path," it lights up and makes cool sounds when activated. First, two buttons must be simultaneously pressed to trigger the opening of the front panel. This movement reveals the data slot. Second, when the accompanying data card is inserted, the lid finally opens. The event's fanfare is a tapestry of sound bites that include a thermal detonator, a Geonosian sonic blaster and a seismic charge. It is disappointing that operation of the strongbox is temperamental. Button performance can be flakey and there are times when the entire fanfare won't play. As with the outside of the strongbox, the book is handsomely embroidered with a Mandalorian skull. It comes with surprises like Boba Fett's driver's license and a wanted poster for Han Solo. Don't worry, if you can't read Galactic Basic, the poster has an English translation. The book itself was initially owned by Bossk and Greedo. Most recently, it was Boba Fett's. All three owners marked up the book with hand written notes. It is especially entertaining to read Boba's responses with regards to the original text and the previous owners. Topics include a history of the profession, the creed, tools of the trade and suggested techniques for capturing and disintegrating targets. The monograph is beautifully written and illustrated. As a bonus, it is accompanied by "Making A Killing," a paperback memoir by Gradossk, head of the guild. Last but certainly not least, the package comes with one of the most notorious symbols of the trade, a Kaminoan Saber Dart. Ever wonder what it takes to be a bounty hunter? Now you can read all about the galaxy's most dangerous profession thanks to the deluxe edition of "The Bounty Hunter Code."
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Cool Highly Recomend, November 7, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Bounty Hunter Code: From the Files of Boba Fett (Hardcover)
I have been waiting for this to come out for months.Its a great addition to my boba fett collection.
It looks great works great seems to be a quality item I recommend getting this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This is fett-tastic, December 6, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Bounty Hunter Code: From the Files of Boba Fett (Hardcover)
Now i have all three!!! The Jedi..the Sith and the Bounty Hunters...all if them fantastic...maybe there will be more of them to come...love the way they all open up!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome Boba Fett collectable, November 27, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Bounty Hunter Code: From the Files of Boba Fett (Hardcover)
A well put together package. The book was an enjoyable read and the added inserts were cool. The case is well made and looks very nice on my shelf next to the Sith and Jedi collectors editions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Read!, November 25, 2013
By 
Joseph (NORTH PORT, FL, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Bounty Hunter Code: From the Files of Boba Fett (Hardcover)
What a really good read. I am such a fan of Boba Fett and of Star Wars this book is great and fun to read. The box it comes in is a great collection to my man cave. I would recommend this book to anyone. If your a true fan of the Movies this will just give you that much more incite in to the Lore of Bounty Hunters.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BEST STAR WARS vault book yet., November 5, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Bounty Hunter Code: From the Files of Boba Fett (Hardcover)
These books are amazing and enrich the Star Wars expanded universe. Let us hope J.J. Abrams and Disney read them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fett fan must have, December 31, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Bounty Hunter Code: From the Files of Boba Fett (Hardcover)
If your a fan of Starwars then this is a must the little details are amazing and if you are a real fan if the Fett then don't think just put it I. Your cart and order it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic product, December 29, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Bounty Hunter Code: From the Files of Boba Fett (Hardcover)
This is a wonderful book plus extras for the Star Wars fan. It is quality made and has brought hours of enjoyment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Definitely worth the buy!!!, December 13, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Bounty Hunter Code: From the Files of Boba Fett (Hardcover)
If you're a Star Wars fan then this book is definitely a must have for your collection! The whole thing is just very cool!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Bounty Hunter Code is a great addition for those folks collecting the vaults publications., November 13, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Bounty Hunter Code: From the Files of Boba Fett (Hardcover)
This is another addition to the Jedi Way and Book of Sith publications that have vaults for storage. I love the vault for the Bounty Hunter Code and am looking forward to reading the book when I finish the current book I'm reading.

If you love the vaults that came with the Jedi Way and Book of Sith, you'll love this vault, too. I'm hoping the Bounty Hunter Code will be as entertaining as the other two books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

The Bounty Hunter Code: From the Files of Boba Fett
The Bounty Hunter Code: From the Files of Boba Fett by Ryder Windham (Hardcover - October 29, 2013)
$99.99 $52.48
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.