Automotive Holiday Deals Up to 50% Off Select Books Shop Men's Athletic Shoes Learn more nav_sap_SWP_6M_fly_beacon Indie for the Holidays egg_2015 All-New Amazon Fire TV Luxury Beauty Gifts Under $50 Find the Best Purina Pro Plan for Your Pet Amazon Gift Card Offer bf15 bf15 bf15 $30 Off Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 Kindle Black Friday Deals Shop Now PlasmaCar

Format: VHS TapeChange
Price:$10.01+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on October 7, 2015
Enjoyed all the Bourne movies.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 25, 2015
Perfect goods, all as expected
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 31, 2015
Great movie and great seller !
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
5 of 9 people found the following review helpful
on August 8, 2004
Ah, Jason Bourne. Matt Damon was BOURNE to have such a great role. His character was BOURNE amnesiac, but BOURNE to be a hardcore fighting machine. He's BOURNE to provide good mix of espionage and action. And he's BOURNE to bring the best of what this movie has to offer.


"The Bourne Supremacy" is the second chapter of an already-popular spy-thriller series based on the best-selling books by Robert Ludlum. Jason Bourne is back once again, beating up bad guys that get in his way with such swift charisma and a stealth ability of Sam Fisher, all in a grave search to find his unknown identity. Whether or not he does find his true credentials., what I find in this a much deeply-plotted movie that brought my attention to its qualities that, in its rarest form, make it much better than the original. It's a BOURNE fact, moviegoers.

It's been a while since the original took place, and an espionage objective has occurred in Berlin thanks to the people of the CIA. Their objective backfired, though, cause someone killed the people involve in the spy mission. Meanwhile in India, Jason and his girlfriend, Marie, were taking it easy on the simple Hindu land after their previous adventure, or are they, `cause Jason's keep having terrible dreams about his blurry past. Sadly, the past comes back at him, as he and his girl are on the road to get away from a Russian hitman that's following them, and the hitman killed Marie and their jeep landed on a river from the bridge, presumably dead. What the hitman didn't know is that Bourne is still alive and he's furious enough for revenge. Too bad one objective leads to another, because Bourne's also on the run from the CIA, who thinks the one that killed the operatives in the spy mission is him. So now he must find the enemies that tried to assassinate him while clearing his name for murder.

A fan's way of speaking: Bourne can kick Bond's sleazy *ouch*. This sequel really brought out more character to the main guy. On "Identity", I see him as a kung-fu amnesiac with plenty of arsenal and essentials; I didn't see him any different that any other movie spy out there. But in "Supremacy", he was BOURNE to be a distinct person. Even when he lost his loved one, he didn't go off and get another one during the whole movie; he isn't a womanizer like that certain popular British agent. Plus, he's doesn't always keep his cool. He's remorse about the things that happen, and confused about things he doesn't understand. With such character development, I started to appreciate him more, and find him much favorable.

This movie is BOURNE to be much more story-driven than it's predecessor (although I still think it's essential to watch the first movie before this). As the plotlines builds up, "The Bourne Supremacy" will take Matt Damon in exotic continental lo-cals such as Germany, India, and Moscow. During his busy time running away from the CIA and finding clues that would lead to the assassins` whereabouts, he treats himself with a little bit of flashback scenarios. These scenarios play a key role in the movie, since they fill in a few gaps for Bourne's elusive past. The story wouldn't be as engaging if people like me are expecting some action to coincide it, and there is. I got to find out who is the fight choreographer in this movie, because I want to applaud him (or her) for having such unusual ideas to make these fighting scenes look so awesome and swift. There's also a few B-rated car chases to add into its adrenaline mix (as if I care about those). Okay, the action scenes aren't as well-balanced as the story, but they're still cool to watch.

The actors here are pretty well-rounded, not to my surprise from the cold and serious Matt Damon. Joan Allen does just as well as the CIA agent Pamela Landy who's looking for Bourne. Julia Stiles makes her fine second appearance in the Bourne saga as Nicky, once again; too bad she doesn't have much of a role here. If there's anything to say about the musical score, it's Moby's "Extreme Ways" during the ending credits. The song just fits right for the intensity of the spy-thriller. Other than that, the score's good but it sounded similar to the original.

THE FINAL WORD: Substantial. Simply put, "The Bourne Supremacy" brings the cake and adds some icing in it as well. It proves so much substance, while still having the crazy style at the same time. Yep, this movie is BOURNE to attract people looking for a good spy-action movie for the summer; it has for me. I'm starting to look forward to "The Bourne Ultimatum" in 2006!

Note: I don't count "The Bourne Legacy" as part of the saga, since that story was not authorized by the same guy.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 29, 2015
Love this movie. Enough said.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 4, 2015
Amazing, hot, matt doman baby
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 6, 2015
Ready for next installment...
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
12 of 20 people found the following review helpful
VINE VOICEon December 8, 2004
The story does not make sense and is nothing like Robert Ludlum's novel. The hard to follow story is further complicated by the director's jerky and fast panning camera action that almost gives a person motion sickness. Both the director, Paul Greengrass and the screen writer should go back to grade school or find another line of work.

After becoming a great fan of THE BOURNE IDENTITY, both the new release with Matt Damon and the earlier one with Richard Chamberlain, The BOURNE SUPREMACY was a big disappointment. If it were not for great acting by Matt Damon, I would have given this movie a negative one star rating. If Matt Damon had read the script in advance of signing the contract, I am surprised that he agreed to do such a poorly writen script. The plot had many unexplained subplots and logic gaps and jumped around almost as much as the camera did.

Prior to seeing the Bourne Supremacy, I was in high hopes that the Bourne series would become a popular ongoing series like the James Bond series. However, if they do not get a much better writter and director the prospect for a long running series has no hope of success.

Bottom line, this film is physically difficult to watch and should get an award for the worst cinematography of the year (or decade).
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 1, 2015
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 11, 2014
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.