Automotive Holiday Deals Books Holiday Gift Guide Shop Men's Athletic Shoes Learn more nav_sap_SWP_6M_fly_beacon Prime Music Sweepstakes egg_2015 All-New Amazon Fire TV Beauty Deals Gifts for Her Amazon Gift Card Offer cm15 cm15 cm15 $30 Off Amazon Echo $30 Off Fire HD 6 Kindle Cyber Monday Deals Cyber Monday Video Game Deals Shop Now HTL

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars83
Format: DVDChange
Price:$29.69+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

31 of 32 people found the following review helpful
on February 11, 2006
Here are all the uncut episodes in season four.

1. Hawaii bound: Mike takes the family to hawaii.

2. Pass the Tabu (continues Hawaii bound): Bobby finds an ancient Tabu and believes it can give you bad luck after some bad things happen.

3. The Tiki Caves (continues Pass the Tabu): The boys get locked into cave trying to return the tabu

4. Today, I am a freshman: Marcia unsure of herself going to highschool signs up for all the events trying to be popular

5. Cyrano de Brady: Peter falls for Kerry. Trying to impress her he gets Greg to tell him what to say to her in a poetic voice. Thinking Greg likes her Kerry falls for him.

6. Fright Night: The boys pull a trick on the girls and the girls wanting to get even pull something else.

7. The show must go on??: Marcia signs her mom up for the family night frolic at the same time Greg signs his dad up for it.

8. Jan, the only child: Tired of being pushed around Jan decides she wants to be an only child.

9. Goodbye, Alice, Hello: After being named a "tattletale" alice leaves.

10. Greg's triangle: Greg's new girl Jennifer and Marcia both try out to be the head cheerleader. When Greg's the head chairmen.

11. Everyone can't be George Washington: Wanting to be George Washington in the school play Peter tries really hard at the school play audition. Trying so hard he gets to be the better character-Benedict Arnold.

Love and the older man: Marcia falls for the handsom dentist. "He has a wife, children, and maybe even a dog!"-Jan

Law and Disorder: Bobby becomes the safety monitor at school and lets the power go to his head.

Greg gets grounded: Greg almost gets into an accident and Bobby blabs.Greg gets grounded.

Amateur Night: miscounting the amount of money it cost to get the gift for her parents anniversary. Jan signs up the group to be in an amateur contest. 1st prize is $100!

Bobby's Hero: Bobby writes a composisition on his hero-Jesse James

The subject was noses: Marcia drops a date with Charlie to go with Doug Simpson the big man on campus. But when Marcia's nose gets in the way of a football game, she finds out doug just wanted a pretty face.

How to succeed in buisness: Peter is ecstatic when he gets his first job. He tries so hard he gets fired.

The great earring caper: Cindy borrows a pair of earring that Marcia borrowed from Carol. But then they disapear so she gets Peter the new detective to help her.

You're never too old: The Brady Kids try and get Carols mother and Mikes father together.

You can't win 'em all: Cindy gets on TV and lets it go to her head.

Room at the top: Greg and Marcia fight over the attic room for their own room.

for more information go to
11 commentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
29 of 34 people found the following review helpful
on November 2, 2005
This season of the show is probably one of the most popular because it features most of the more memorable episodes.

Funny to see Robert Reed's hair combed to the side in the series opening credits and in the brief opening moments of the first Hawaii episode only to see it go curly from the second episode on.

Greg jumps on the band wagon and get his own curly 'fro going (Peter gets his in Season 5). Cindy is growing up and the cute little curls make way for braided pigtails....

Minor glitch on Episode 1 on Disc 3: "Love and the Older Man": The boxes that normally pop up before the final ending tag of each episode were edited out from this episode. Just as the music is starting up and the boxes are getting ready to appear the scene fades out.

The picture on some episodes could be better but this is as good as it's going to get folks.

Guess we're lucky to be getting them at all. It really could be much worse.

Best part about watching this series on DVD is that I get to see scenes from each epidose that I've never seen before due to heavy editing in syndicated runs of the show.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
17 of 20 people found the following review helpful
on September 26, 2005
Aww...what a great show. The Brady Bunch is finally getting the respect it so rightly deserved for so many years. Growing up in the '80's, I grew up with the Brady's. Re-runs were on every evening and I simply enjoyed every moment and memory that they provided. This 4th Season probably contains some of my favorite episodes including: The Hawaii vacation (3 episodes), The Subject Was Noses, & Today, I Am a Freshman. I just love The Brady Bunch - they made me feel happy and safe as a kid, now being older, I love being able to reminisce and savor that happiness and comfort all over again. Cheers to The Brady's!!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
on November 7, 2005
In my opinion, the fourth season (1972-73) of the Brady Bunch is the best and most fun of the entire series. It has the most memorable episodes and the most quotable lines. I won't bother summarizing the Hawaii episodes, as many of us are already familiar with them. Instead, I'll comment on only a handful of the episodes that stand out the best.

Marcia (Maureen McCormick) gets the jitters on her first day of high school and she tries way too hard to make a good first impression on her classmates. She then signs up for every school club available and makes a total fool of herself.

Poor Jan (Eve Plumb). Every season, she has something to whine about. First, there was middle child syndrome. Then, she found herself competing with Marcia, Marcia, Marcia. Now, she complains that she has no privacy living with 2 sisters and 3 brothers. So the rest of the Brady kids alienate Jan by staying far out of her way.

Housekeeper Alice (Ann B. Davis) begins to piss off the Brady kids by inadvertently snitching on them (Marcia left the stereo on and Peter broke Mom's lamp). Convinced that she's on a mission to get them into trouble, the Brady kids give Alice the cold shoulder, and she ends up quitting.

Bobby (Mike Lookinland) puts Greg (Barry Williams) in the hot seat by telling his parents that he almost got them into a car accident. Mike (Robert Reed) almost throws a fit and bans Greg from driving for a week. This is problematic, as Greg already has a date lined up with Rachel.

Apparently, Bobby has bad taste in picking his heroes. When his principal tells his parents that he wrote a gleaming essay on Jesse James, Mike and Carol (Florence Henderson) get concerned to say the least.

Here's a favorite of mine. Marcia breaks her date with Charlie to go out with Doug, the big man on campus. Later that afternoon, she gets whacked in the face by a stray football ("Oh, my nose!"), putting her date with Doug in serious jeopardy.

Peter (Christopher Knight) learns a valuable lesson that, sometimes, trying too hard on the job can get you fired. He gets a job as a mechanic at Martinelli's bike shop, but when his slow pace hurts business, Mr. Martinelli has no choice but to let Peter go. Peter is too ashamed to tell his parents the bad news, but the truth eventually emerges.

Let the battle of the sexes continue! When Carol and Alice clean out the attic, both Greg and Marcia fight over who gets to move into it.

These episodes are spread over 4 DVDs, none of which have any bonus features. The picture quality varies, and the sound is in mono. Regardless, fans of the beloved TV series would be foolish to pass up on this DVD, which is a must-own for any Bradyholic.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
on February 12, 2006
In this season alot of things happen.

Again there is a singing and dancing episode. We find out bobby (mike lookinland) can really sing! The kids are growing up! The opening episode starts with a trip to hawaii. Marcia goes to highschool. Jan again has something to complain about, this time she wants to be an only child. Peter and Jan decide they want to be a doctor (peter) and a nurse (jan). Alice leaves but comes back (again). Bobby becomes the safety monitor (snitch monitor) and then a few episodes later chooses his hero to be Jesse James! Peter gets his first job. He also becomes a detective. Cindy goes onto TV and lets the power go to her head. Then fails on the set. Greg gets his own room.

Ages of the kids:

Greg(Barry Williams):17

Marcia(Maureen McCormick):15

Peter(Chris Knight):14

Jan(Eve Plumb):13

Bobby(Mike Lookinland):11

Cindy(Susan Olson):10

0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
on January 31, 2006
I bought this for my daughter for Xmas. She has the previous series and she absolutely loves this one. I think she can relate to all of them better now that Cindy and Bobby are growing up. This is such a great series for kids of all ages--I still love watching it with them.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
on September 6, 2008
All the memorable characters: the practical Mr. Brady, the strict Mrs. Brady, the bossy Greg, the groovy Marcia, the wisecracking Peter, the emotional Jan, the cute Bobby, the adorable Cindy, and the helpful housekeeper Alice...are here again in the 4th season, the turning point of the series when everyone is smilin' and growing up.

You would except much of a review from me, but I have to tell you, I'm not a fan of these modern shows. I'd rather go back to the good ol' 70's where the shows were the best with clean humor. That's why my favorite sitcom will always be "The Brady Bunch".

Love Hawaii? So do the Bradys as they go on a trip there where Bobby discovers a Tiki idol with a so-called curse in it. You'll love the encounters with a half-crazed archaeologist (guest star: Vincent Price) in this 3-episode adventure.

Who can forget the episode with Marcia as a freshman in high school in "Today, I am a Freshman"? It's an "erupting" episode every freshman girl loves.

One of the best things about this season is it has everybody's favorite episode, "The Subject was Noses" where Marcia Brady utters her famous "Oh, my nose" when Peter accidentally hits her with a football.

Also, the Brady kids sing their versions of "Sunshine Day" and "Keep On" in the episode "Amateur Nite". Their voices don't sound perfect, but at least Marcia's voice clears it all!

A lot more lovable episodes come in this DVD set. Though it's not the funniest season, I guarantee you won't regret buying it!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon September 11, 2009
Season four of "The Brady Bunch" is highly regarded as the greatest season of the series by Brady enthusiasts. The writing was impeccable with the creative team knowing each character and the stories were involving and inspired. This set features all 23 episodes uncut that originally aired on ABC in the 1972-1973 TV season. The opener that year is the most popular Brady episode, which is a three parter, that has the Bradys vacationing in beautiful Hawaii. None other than horror movie actor Vincent Price guest-stars and the family finds themselves embroiled in vodoo, curses, poison spiders, caves, surfing, and Don Ho. Another great episode is the "unofficial" Halloween episode titled "Fright Night". The kids try to scare each other, but Alice is the one who ends up horrified. I watch this show every October 31st! "Goodbye, Alice, Hello" is a sad episode as Alice leaves the Bradys after a series of misunderstandings between her and the children. "Amateur Night" has the Brady kids singing on TV and this episode is known for the song "It's A Sunshine Day". Finally, "The Subject Was Noses" has Marcia being hit in the nose by a football. A wonderful season that will be enjoyed by many generations to come!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
on February 10, 2006
Here's the story... of America's grooviest TV sitcom family! It's the story of THE BRADY BUNCH, and Season 4 sets sail with a fall under the curse in an ancient hawiian adventure!

What's new? Cindy's curls are gone forever; Jan takes the adventure of growing up; and Marcia finds out boys aren't always what they seem (some are men and some are immature jerks!). Of course the boys have some adventures too! Bobby well is just bobby; Peter tries to be mature but it doesn't quite work (in alot of episodes); and Greg gets his own room.

With all the episodes in season four of this rollicking, best-loved TV series. It's the story... of a bunch named brady!


DISC 1: Hawaii bound.Pass the Tabu.The Tiki caves. Today, I am a freshman. Cyrano de Brady. Fright Night. DISC 2: The Show Must Go On??. Jan, The Only Child. Career Fever. Goodbye, Alice, Hello. Greg's Triangle. Everyone Can't Be George Washington. DISC 3: Love And The Older Man. Law And Disorder. Greg Gets Grounded. Amateur Night. Bobby's Hero. The Subject Was Noses. DISC 4: How To Succeed In Buisness. The Great Earring Caper. You're Never Too Old. You Can't Win 'Em All. Room at the top.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
on May 19, 2007
I bought this after repeated requests and nagging by my six year old daughter. She had caught a Brady Bunch marathon on TV about a year ago, and has wanted the video ever since. She loves it, and insisted I give it 6 stars. I watched the original episodes as a kid, and never missed a week! My only regret is that I should have purchased the entire set of all seasons, as now we watch "reruns"! I plan to buy the movie, which I have seen , and which is hillarious.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Customers who viewed this also viewed
The Brady Bunch - The Second Season
The Brady Bunch - The Second Season by Robert Reed (DVD - 2005)


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.