Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: The Brothers Bulger: How They Terrorized and Corrupted Boston for a Quarter Century
Your Garage Best Books of the Month Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Patriotic Picks Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer AnnedroidsS3 AnnedroidsS3 AnnedroidsS3  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis Best Camping & Hiking Gear in Outdoors STEM

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on September 16, 2008
Absolutely jaw dropping. Reading this book made my hair stand up. Couldn't put the book down!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 9, 2015
Good book. Even helps if you see the new movie out "Black Mass" with Johnny Depp.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 6, 2014
Lots of information on the Boston underworld. I found it hard to put down until I was done.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 13, 2015
great book
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 14, 2007
Howie Carr spends a considerable amount of time in his Boston Herald column and his radio show going on about the Boston Mob and the crooked Boston FBI that helped them for years.

This reads like a great collection of material from over the years. I still learned stuff I hadn't known before.

Howie's got a great style, which you'd expect from someone who first made his bread and butter with his writing.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 9, 2016
At last, I understand. Blood is thicker than water and this book proves it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 13, 2015
Very interesting read for anyone who enjoyed following the Bulger story.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 19, 2007
Having been in the FBI in Boston, working on the OC sqd. w/ Zip Connolly, Howies reporting is on the money. I can't get into the details, but to say, this book is on the mark. The State Police got screwed, as did the other Agents in the BS office. However, other than things Howie could not know, this book is excellent & sure worth the money!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 9, 2015
Interesting story into the dark side of Boston and it's politics.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 7, 2009
Enjoyed reading the book, especially as a newly arrived citizen of the Boston area and just now beginning to know my way around the area. I also listen to the author, Howie Carr, on the local radio station. Well written and an interesting read about real happenings in the Boston underground.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse