Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fun and Entertaining. Needs More Girl-Girl
This is another fun and entertaining flick from Retromedia studios and from director, Dean McKendrick. It features enticing boy/girl scenes with Beverly Lynne, Christine Nguyen, Yurizan Beltran, Mary Carey and Jazy Berlin. There's a nice girl-girl segment with Jazy and Mary (two unbelievably perky blondes) and an equally hot two-girl threesome with Jazy and Christine...
Published 15 months ago by Jenifer M

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars LOVE POTION
I knew from looking at the hard core stars, this would be a film with plenty of soft core action, sex, and nudity. So much for the three stars. What I was hoping for was a smart spoof on "The Big Bang Theory." That I didn't get. Our two geeks, Walter and Stanley live with Chad the stud who gets all the hot chicks. Our geeks work to devise a love potion and later...
Published 12 months ago by The Movie Guy


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fun and Entertaining. Needs More Girl-Girl, September 23, 2013
By 
Jenifer M (Orange County, CA, USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Big Bust Theory (DVD)
This is another fun and entertaining flick from Retromedia studios and from director, Dean McKendrick. It features enticing boy/girl scenes with Beverly Lynne, Christine Nguyen, Yurizan Beltran, Mary Carey and Jazy Berlin. There's a nice girl-girl segment with Jazy and Mary (two unbelievably perky blondes) and an equally hot two-girl threesome with Jazy and Christine towards the end, which I really liked.

My favorite actresses were Yurizan (as a friendly masseuse) and Christine (as a sexy lab technician), both of whom I had never really noticed before while acting. They both gave fun and entertaining performances. All of the women did.

Jazy was an enticingly articulate robot who strangely comes alive only with other babes. Mary was a very friendly and accommodating neighbor. And Beverly was especially great while frolicking.

If you're the type, however, that prefers your softcore to be mainly boy-girl, then this is a video you'd probably like a lot. The storyline moves right along; the pleasant music adds to the excitement; and the photography is bright and colorful. Me, I'd rather have a bit more girl-girl (and way more kissing), so this movie left me a little wanting.

This would be an entertaining release to watch for a stay-at-home date, a girls' night out, or for introducing your honey to a sexy female-only encounter for the very first time. Hey, we all have to lose it sometime. Enjoy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Mary Carey Carries The Movie!, August 24, 2014
By 
Michael King "Mike" (Taunton, MA United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Big Bust Theory (DVD)
Stanley (Alexandre Boisvert) and Walter (Eric Masterson) are two nerdy scientists, who have no luck with women. After Tammy (Mary Carey) moves in next door, she goes over to borrow some light bulbs. While the two of them are looking for light bulbs, Tammy goes to their outdoor pool, and immediately gets it on with their roommate Chad (Tony Marino). Frustrated, Stanley and Walter go the college lab and create the perfect woman, named Alice, in the form of Jazy Berlin. And what a form! Their lab assistant Betty (Christine Nguyen) is in love with Stanley, so she programs Alice to have a Love Emotion Response to Hot Chicks. Naturally, when Alice meets Tammy, there is an immediate attraction. Alice and Tammy have a scene together that is so hot, it nearly melted my DVD player! Another highlight of the movie is an intimate three-way scene with Alice, Tammy and Stanley, which occurs near the end of the film. At the end of the movie, college Professor Carmichael (Michael Gaglio) is left alone in the lab with Alice. He programs her to have a Love Emotion Response to a Dirty Old Man. Unfortunately, Alice does not respond to him, and runs away screaming. As a dirty old man, I really enjoyed the movie, except for the unhappy ending.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars LOVE POTION, December 23, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Big Bust Theory (DVD)
I knew from looking at the hard core stars, this would be a film with plenty of soft core action, sex, and nudity. So much for the three stars. What I was hoping for was a smart spoof on "The Big Bang Theory." That I didn't get. Our two geeks, Walter and Stanley live with Chad the stud who gets all the hot chicks. Our geeks work to devise a love potion and later an android who digs hot chicks.

The scientific language was too pseudo and too few to be good. There are good soft core spoofs. This isn't one of them. Watch it for the babes, but don't expect much more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars A "big bust" in more ways than one, August 25, 2014
This review is from: The Big Bust Theory (DVD)
I've been a fan of "The Big Bang Theory" for the last few years, so when I heard of a picture titled
"The Big Bust Theory", I tried to locate a copy, expecting a "Saturday Night Live"-type spoof of the
foibles of Sheldon, Leonard et al. I wound up with a near-porno-level story that stops every few minutes
for the characters to perform sex acts (yes, it's nerdy scientists and their girlfriends, but that's as close
as this gets to a parody of "Big Bang"). I was also creeped out by the female lead, who wears so much black
eye makeup that she resembles a sleep-deprived owl. Let's leave it at this....if you like "Big Bang", you won't like
this movie; if you don't like "Big Bang", you won't like this movie either. If you must see it for some reason, don't
spend more than about two dollars on it (the scriptwriters evidently didn't; why should you?) - or the "bazinga"
will definitely be on you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love this movie! Mary Carey Rocks!, January 4, 2014
This review is from: The Big Bust Theory (DVD)
I have to say, I love this movie! And I am Happy to see that Mary Carey has returned to making movies like this! She also just came out in All Babe Network, and she looks better than ever. After a long hiatus from movies I was afraid she'd never be back, but these are her best roles ever! Jazy Berlin and Mary Carey together are a dream come true. Seriously - it doesn;t get hotter. I wish their "scene" together had been longer. These two need to be in EVERY one of these movies! Mary Carey and Eric Masterson also have great chemistry, and fortunately they both can act - which is rare for these types of movies. I can't wait for more movies with Mary. I am also a big Beverly Lynne fan - I wish her scene would have been longer. Lets just have nothing but tall, hot blondes! A fun, great movie.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Tame entertainment, October 21, 2014
This review is from: The Big Bust Theory (DVD)
Not x-rated and barely erotic-rated. I'll give it an okay based on Christine's character. But then I'm jaded.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars quick shipment, September 3, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Big Bust Theory (DVD)
Mary Carey is awesome. Thanks!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Prompt & as described!, October 30, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Big Bust Theory (DVD)
Prompt & as described!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars One Star, November 3, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Big Bust Theory (DVD)
Did not like it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars HIGHLY RECOMMENDED., July 23, 2014
By 
RHEUBEN JOHNSON (SAN FRANCISCO, CALIFORNIA, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Big Bust Theory (DVD)
ANOTHER ARTFUL AND CREATIVELY ENTERTAINING EROTIC FILM FROM RETROMEDIA!! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

The Big Bust Theory
The Big Bust Theory by Dean McKendrick (DVD - 2013)
$14.99 $13.49
Usually ships in 2 to 4 weeks
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.