Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Pink Floyd Fire TV Stick Happy Belly Coffee Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis Segway miniPro

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on July 3, 2016
This book is does not have enough content to justify the price. Extremely basic on all fronts including the longest section on building a CNC router.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 25, 2016
Don't even bother with this book. It is useless.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 9, 2016
O K
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 21, 2016
Much on building cnc routers; very little G-code instruction.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 7, 2015
OK
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 29, 2015
Wasn't what I was looking for. I was looking for more detail and more setups etc., just to limited and very basic without any detail to explain the operation to speak of. https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/0982110308/ref=cm_cr_ryp_prd_ttl_sol_0
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 18, 2015
good quality book. realy good to learn more about cnc..
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 4, 2015
this book is not bad it has some missing info the other book didnt have these books in general dont have enough information in them but between two book you can make a cnc machine! I think you want to stick to books about 4 and 5 axis plus robot arms that remover material. got 4 robot books still not enough info in them also. found a couple cnc text books for enginers but not willing to fork out $160.00. depending on where you live you might want to make the tables to break down for easy moving! and buy ebay cnc machine blue prints dvd. still dont know how to find a engineer to help design my own machince plus get the right parts to cut metal. they have basic part kits web link on mach 4 software. anyway will cost you about 1,500.00 to make one! good luck!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 7, 2015
Gripe-o-meter = 100%. This book is definitely obsolete because it's all out there waiting for you on YouTube and Google. For free. On top of that, I purchased a piece of s______ (software) called MeshCAM, because it was highlighted in this "beginners guide" book. MeshCAM was a complete waste of $600, and anyone else that buys MeshCAM will also waste $600. Dear author- next time why don't you actually use a 3rd party product, excuse me... prototype... before you parade it for your readers.
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 3, 2015
This book does a nice job explaining all the components of a basic CNC machine. Everything that was a mystery to me earlier has now been cleared up. However, this book does not provide the precise details in order to build a CNC. Other sources will have to be consulted for build information, yet with the knowledge gleamed from this book, the task should be easier.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse