The Celestine Vision: Living the New Spiritual Awareness and over one million other books are available for Amazon Kindle. Learn more
Buy Used
$3.72
FREE Shipping on orders over $35.
Used: Very Good | Details
Sold by My Books Online
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: Eligible for *FREE* Super Saver Shipping! Excellent customer service, qualifies for Amazon A to Z satisfaction. Pages and dust cover are intact and not marred by notes or highlighting. The spine is undamaged.
Add to Cart
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See this image

The Celestine Vision: Living the New Spiritual Awareness Hardcover – November 1, 1997


See all 23 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price New from Used from
Kindle
"Please retry"
Hardcover
"Please retry"
$0.32 $0.01

NO_CONTENT_IN_FEATURE
NO_CONTENT_IN_FEATURE

Product Details

  • Hardcover: 272 pages
  • Publisher: Warner Books; First Edition edition (November 1, 1997)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 0446522740
  • ISBN-13: 978-0446522748
  • Product Dimensions: 8.4 x 5.4 x 1 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 15.2 ounces
  • Average Customer Review: 4.5 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (41 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #338,407 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)

Editorial Reviews

From Library Journal

After the phenomenal success of The Celestine Prophecy, Redfield weighs in with a guide to achieving spiritual bliss.
Copyright 1997 Reed Business Information, Inc.

Review

"The godfather of gurus is back... the style is clear and engaging" Daily Express --This text refers to an out of print or unavailable edition of this title.

More About the Author

James Redfield is the New York Times best-selling author of 'The Celestine Prophecy.' In 1995 and 1996 'The Celestine Prophecy' was the #1 American book in the world, and the #1 international bestseller of 1996. This phenomenal novel spent over 3 years on the New York Times best sellers list.

Redfield continued the story with the sequels 'The Tenth Insight: Holding the Vision' and 'The Secret of Shambhala: In Search of the Eleventh Insight.'

The final installment in the Celestine series, 'The Twelfth Insight: The Hour of Decision,' will be released Tuesday, February 15 by Grand Central Publishing.

James Redfield is also the author of the non-fiction title, 'Celestine Vision,' and co-author of 'God and the Evolving Universe.' He co-wrote and co-produced the film version of 'The Celestine Prophecy Movie.'

Customer Reviews

James Redfield topped all of the Celestine books with this recap/overview.
Barbara
You can get more of the goodness from life by focusing on the good/positive in any circumstance...even if there may be inconceivable pain and suffering involved.
yygsgsdrassil
It can help you obtain a relationship with creating a larger awareness of spirituality.
Jennifer Clodfelter

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

37 of 39 people found the following review helpful By A Customer on January 25, 2000
Format: Hardcover
This book is James Redfield at his best. James helps to become more familiar with our spiritual side and to study the coincidences in life to help shape our spiritual destiny going into the 21st Century. The book chronicles one man's journey to find himself and the answers to the universe and to the age old question, "Why are we here on this planet?" His journey leads him to South America where he meets many people like himself who are looking for the celestine prophesies. These prophesies are said to hold the key to the understanding of the universe and why we are here. I often find myself asking myself the question, "What am I here on this planet to accomplish?" The Celestine Prophesy helps to understand the possibilities of life more clearly. They say God works in mysterious ways, God can work through the coincidences in life as answers to prayer. This book helps to understand these coincidences and unlock a whole new world of possibilities. This is not just a philosophical book, it also contains action and a little romance. I highly recommend this book to all people who are seeking more out of life.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
24 of 25 people found the following review helpful By Richard Warren Field on February 1, 1998
Format: Hardcover
At a time of cynicism and disillusionment, James Redfield comes to us as an inspiring visionary. At a time of increasing specialization, James Redfield comes to us with an over-arching vision that synthesizes many diverse ideas; psychological, historical, political, scientific, spiritual and even mystical. And at a time of a cultural fad of hip pessimism, James Redfield comes to us as a convincing and unapologetic optimist. This book is a must for readers who enjoyed THE CELESTINE PROPHECY and THE TENTH INSIGHT, but wanted to absorb Mr. Redfield's views without the distractions of plot or story. In fact, THE CELESTINE VISION will clarify and sharpen the vision articulated by Mr. Redfield in those two books. For those who are weary of the hard-edged cynicism of much of our 90's culture, and believe idealism and spirituality are qualities worth rediscovering and cultivating, here is your book. - RICHARD WARREN FIELD, author of THE ELECTION, available here at Amazon.com.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
18 of 18 people found the following review helpful By A Customer on February 10, 2004
Format: Paperback
I have always wondered about the dreams that came true,thinking of people and seeing them same day,being hesitant between two decisions and getting the hint to choose one of them. I have always wondered about the behaviour of people in society and why they behave in the way they do.This book answers these questions and many more.i think you have to be a believer in God to be able to absorb the ideas presented by the auhtor.He takes you in spiritual journeys high up to afterlife and back to before birth and makes you cotemplate the profound ideas in the book.After I finshed reading the book i want to read it again to fully absorb the magnificent ideas presented in it. I strongly advice reading it by those who are wondering about life and our mission in it for the writer emphasises that we are all here on missons for the welfare of humanity.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
15 of 16 people found the following review helpful By A Customer on March 16, 1999
Format: Audio Cassette
On the way out of town, I picked up the audio version of The Celestine Vision. Life was throwing me a lot of challenges at that time. The words of Redfield helped guide me through those challenges. Over and over, I told myself to remember that every challenge brings an opportunity for growth, a message I received from Redfield's work. Citing that mantra helped me focus on the important things in life and block out the incidental difficulties. Redfield does a subperb job of describing and explaining the spiritual side of life. He delves into every major area of life, including family, careers, and politics. The Celestine Vision is a perfect handbook for anyone needing spiritual guidance or just a little inspiration.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
35 of 43 people found the following review helpful By yygsgsdrassil on October 30, 2001
Format: Paperback
First, a few of my overall gleanings about The Search.
# We are spirits in human bodies.
# Our destiny/evolution somehow involves whether we collectively decide that since we are human, do we reach for and wish to achieve the divine and spiritual in each of us (because when we all are mindful of God, it actually creates God) OR, do we wish to remain animals like all the rest of God's creatures--to encourage our animal/beastly natures with simple desires, intuitions, and thus, in doing so, remain strictly of the Earth?
# There is generally more good than bad in life. Like Camus says, it is Sisyphusian even though we all ain't in rock rolling maintenance. And it is definitely worth living. You can get more of the goodness from life by focusing on the good/positive in any circumstance...even if there may be inconceivable pain and suffering involved. Like Frankl also says.
# I am quite sure a whole lotta people, some of them famous and great, have come up with something very similar thoughts and conclusions to the items I've listed above, but they are basic musings. OK...what do these musings have to do with Redfield's book?
Right. See, in the mid to late 1990's a handful of so-called New Age writers, self help authors, and televangelists were putting together their portfolios, so to speak, on the prediction, and, in their minds, "the need" for some kind of spiritual upheaval/spiritual explosion associated with the coming of the New Millenium. Some may say they are blessed with vision, others may say they are in it for personal gain. It ain't my intent to debate all the individual motivations here.
Read more ›
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

Most Recent Customer Reviews

Search

What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?