Customer Reviews


713 Reviews
5 star:
 (445)
4 star:
 (142)
3 star:
 (69)
2 star:
 (29)
1 star:
 (28)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


300 of 328 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Another seagoing epic in Lewis' magical "chronicles"!
If there's anything that Walden Media's CHRONICLES OF NARNIA movie franchise (based on C.S. Lewis' timeless novels) is known for lately, it could very well be that it ever continued at all. The first film, THE LION, THE WITCH, AND THE WARDROBE, was a box office smash, but successor PRINCE CASPIAN didn't achieve the same success. But when Disney, who distributed and...
Published on December 11, 2010 by Jonathon Turner

versus
112 of 133 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars An enjoyable fantasy film, but not CS Lewis's version
For those seeking a good fantasy/adventure film, this is definitely worth it - the acting, casting, special effects, visuals, etc. are all great; the basic plot of a voyage to uncharted isles in a magical land is just ripe for entertaining movie-making - I'd probably give it at least 4 stars if I wasn't so attatched to CS Lewis's book. But, to me, the book this is based...
Published on January 3, 2011 by Matthew Schwarz


‹ Previous | 125 26 2772 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic movie, January 5, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Inspiring movie for kids and adults. Truly timeless. The characters are well-developed, and the movie doesn't feel like a mere adaptation of a book. It stands on its own.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars movies, January 2, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Chronicles of Narnia: The Voyage of the Dawn Treader [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
it is great movie just have not see this one yet, so I ordered it can't go wrong with this movie
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, January 2, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I loved these books as a kid, I had the whole set. Love that I can now mentally engulf my mind without having to visualize
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very good, December 27, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Very good movie i have enjoyed all these movies they have a very good story line and action,and adventure all in these movies.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars You cant hate on this movie!!, December 23, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is strictly for my children. I introduced them to the Lion, Witch, Wardrobe and they loved it. As with any trilogy, the 2nd movie is alot darker, and ultimately the bad guy gets the "upperhand" until the very end. Part 3 (which is this title), is the redemption of the good guys, the final lessons are learned as they leave childhood and become young adults. For those of you who are spiritual, pay attention to how Aslan is described and portrayed in this flick. I dont believe in perfect movies, but this is a clean, safe film for a child to watch. No nudity innuendo, bad language, adult jokes, or graphic violence. The sea monster ultimately dies, Good guys go home unharmed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Dawn Treader, December 22, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Was OK for a Narnia movie. It seemed to lack what the first one really brought to life. It was OK, I got it for my son, he enjoyed it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great movie, December 21, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Chronicles of Narnia: The Voyage of the Dawn Treader [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
I'm a big fan of the Narnia series (including the books). I saw this in theaters but needed my own copy for home.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Voyage, December 19, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I just love the whole series. The three main characters were great actors and the addition of Eustus was an opening for another in the series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great visual effects., December 7, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Very good movie. Grandkids want to watch it every time they come to visit. We have the complete set so we make it a two day movie night.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars the chronicles of narnia are a great set of movies, December 6, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
love the narnia chronicles, they make for a good movie night or afternoon viewing. good for the grandkids to watch with
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 125 26 2772 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

The Chronicles of Narnia: The Voyage of the Dawn Treader [Blu-ray]
$29.99 $11.88
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.