Customer Reviews


46 Reviews
5 star:
 (32)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Interestingly challenging
Zondervan provided me with this DVD set for the purchase of reviewing. I received no monetary compensation.
This DVD series is very interesting, enlightening and challenging.
Pastor Batterson outlines the process he chose to establish an outstanding ministry in Washington, D.C.
I learned about Honi the circle maker and found that intriguing to study...
Published on January 24, 2012 by Doreen Blair

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Need the DVDs
This book is only good for you if you have the DVDs to follow along with. I ordered wrong but kept it anyway because some of the material covered in the book is still good for discussions.
Published 17 months ago by Faith M. Domanski


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Interestingly challenging, January 24, 2012
By 
Doreen Blair (Tampa, Florida USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Zondervan provided me with this DVD set for the purchase of reviewing. I received no monetary compensation.
This DVD series is very interesting, enlightening and challenging.
Pastor Batterson outlines the process he chose to establish an outstanding ministry in Washington, D.C.
I learned about Honi the circle maker and found that intriguing to study.
The DVD comes with workbooks and I did not have one of those so I cannot answer the question as to how you would begin a group and make one another accountable.
Has potential to be a valuable resource to many.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Life Changer, May 5, 2012
By 
Noodles (South Jersey) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Circle Maker Participant's Guide: Praying Circles Around Your Biggest Dreams and Greatest Fears (Paperback)
This book will change your perspective on prayer. It will encourage you to believe God for miracles.
It will take your prayer life to another level.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great bible study, November 22, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Circle Maker Participant's Guide: Praying Circles Around Your Biggest Dreams and Greatest Fears (Paperback)
Our small group learned a lot from this series. We used it over a six week period. The DVD that went with it was useful as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent companion guide, April 28, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Circle Maker Participant's Guide: Praying Circles Around Your Biggest Dreams and Greatest Fears (Paperback)
My group has been doing the videos and we're sort of rebels and not following the particpant's guide at all... ok well really, we just don't have trouble figuring out what to discuss after watching the videos, so a list of questions is sort of pointless. But I do think it's got some great discussion questions to go over, even if you just go over it yourself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Need the DVDs, March 27, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Circle Maker Participant's Guide: Praying Circles Around Your Biggest Dreams and Greatest Fears (Paperback)
This book is only good for you if you have the DVDs to follow along with. I ordered wrong but kept it anyway because some of the material covered in the book is still good for discussions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good small group resource, May 14, 2014
By 
Dale French (HAMILTON, OH, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
If you are studying THE CIRCLE MAKER in a small group, or even on your own, the questions and discussion thought starters in this book will help you apply the teachings and truths you learn to your everyday life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A part of the Circle of life, June 9, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Circle Maker Participant's Guide: Praying Circles Around Your Biggest Dreams and Greatest Fears (Paperback)
From a great author and spiritual man - a part of his series that brings everything into the Circle of Life. Powerful reading and life changing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, June 30, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Very helpful in learning how to make prayer an effective and the most important part of your daily life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Circle Maker, March 22, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Great teaching tool. I recommend this study. Good for adults and teens. Very easy to ready and the video, purchased separately makes learning easy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Recommended book to receive answered specific prayers, March 9, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
We did this as a bible study together at my church along with the book and DVD teachings. I found that really the point was made in the first chapter then he was just trying to build up our expectation to receive and believe for the same response from God in what you are believing for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

The Circle Maker Participant's Guide: Praying Circles Around Your Biggest Dreams and Greatest Fears
$10.99 $9.15
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.