Customer Reviews


27 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Sub Genre Piece
The Clinic is a smart film in the slasher sub genre.
It's not a gore fest but it has it's moments,there are a few surprises nothing revolutionary but clever none the less.I found it to be extremely well acted and orchestrated.

There is a purpose to all the madness but you will have to see this for yourself.It's a mad search for the women to find out which...
Published on August 15, 2011 by Dayna Newman

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars What The?
Ok while I find this movie mildly entertaining, the fact that it could even be loosely based on something real is quite scary. That being said, I think the movie missed a key compenent in the end. **SPOLIER ALERT** While it is great that Beth was able to get her baby back, what happened to the other 5 babies? Were they placed in foster care, were they reunited with the...
Published 23 months ago by Kristopher B. Huston


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Sub Genre Piece, August 15, 2011
This review is from: The Clinic (Unrated) (DVD)
The Clinic is a smart film in the slasher sub genre.
It's not a gore fest but it has it's moments,there are a few surprises nothing revolutionary but clever none the less.I found it to be extremely well acted and orchestrated.

There is a purpose to all the madness but you will have to see this for yourself.It's a mad search for the women to find out which baby is there's when they wake up in a tub filled with ice after a C section is performed and the babies are stolen and placed in cages.Meanwhile someone or something is watching all of this on TV monitors.

It takes place circa 1978 before there was DNA
testing so there's only one thing that distinguishes which baby is who's and some are willing to kill to find out.Mix in a touch of saw and a bit of Inside and a lot of creativity and you have a gem of a movie.

There is nothing as dangerous as a woman protecting her young....Lot's of action lot's of heart and some genuinely scary moments.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Scary!!, September 15, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Clinic (Rated) (DVD)
I enjoyed this movie. Very scary. Andy Whitfield (who just passed away from cancer on 9-11-11 was super as usual. He was a very fine actor.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars puttin' on a clinic, December 27, 2011
By 
This review is from: The Clinic (Unrated) (DVD)
The Clinic is a REALLY disturbing horror film. Yes it falls under the category of "torture, rape and physical and mental abuse" similar to the Hills Have Eyes, but even *worse* on an emotional level.

It's about a man/father and his pregnant girlfriend/wife who spend the night at a hotel, and upon the man momentarily leaving his hotel room and coming back, he discovers his girlfriend is missing without a trace, so he goes around the small town asking people concerning her whereabouts. It turns out he asks the wrong people and makes trouble with the law enforcement. However...

Where his girlfriend/wife ends up is the WORST place imaginable. She wakes up in an ice-soaked bathtub at what appears to be a rundown and secluded abortion clinic and she's alone, cold and frightened. We soon realize that... uh this is hard to write... that her baby was ripped out of her stomach and stolen.

Eventually -without spoiling much more about this surprisingly enticing storyline- the woman meets 3 other women who've also had their babies stolen and looking for some answers/revenge. From here, it's a mad quest for the mothers to retrieve their babies and find out what happened to them, and who's responsible.

An interesting element is that the man/father doesn't play much of a role at all after the beginning 30 minutes, which I honestly did NOT see coming. The best part without a *doubt* is the REALLY intense ending. Talk about loads of heavy and emotionally unbearable atmosphere! Everything will make sense by that point.

Besides this, I'd just like to point out that Tabrett Bethell has a REALLY beautiful face. She's honestly someone I now have a crush on thanks to her appearance and performance in this film.

A must watch movie for the more graphic-loving horror fans out there, this is NOT for the faint of heart. Watch it under extreme caution if you're a huge baby lover.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Pretty good flick, April 4, 2012
This review is from: The Clinic (Amazon Instant Video)
This movie took me by surprise. I thought it would be a slasher movie and even tho there are bloody scenes (not many), there was an actual plot to the movie. You have to wait till the end to find out tho. I may just watch it again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars What The?, September 6, 2012
By 
This review is from: The Clinic (Unrated) (DVD)
Ok while I find this movie mildly entertaining, the fact that it could even be loosely based on something real is quite scary. That being said, I think the movie missed a key compenent in the end. **SPOLIER ALERT** While it is great that Beth was able to get her baby back, what happened to the other 5 babies? Were they placed in foster care, were they reunited with the fathers, were they left to die? Seems like such a far fetched idea to pit 6 women against each other to see who is the strongest therefore knowing which baby would probably have the best genes. What a morbid way of picking out a baby to adopt!!!! And why only tell one of the six women the truth? How is that a fair fight to determine who is the best woman? Even more disturbing then not knowing what happens to the 5 babies, Beth was number 608, so if only 1/6 babies get selected, what happened to all those other babies over the years? I hate that this movie left that an open question to ponder.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars not what i was expecting., February 7, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Clinic (Unrated) (DVD)
I bought this after my daughter kept asking about it,,,I own over 700 dvds & I'm not upset that I bought it. It wasn't what I was expecting the most disturbing thing about it is when I found out its based on true events. Not alot of action but not real boring I always hate when reviews give the movie away so I never tell about the movie but the ending was a surprise. Not a lot of scares or gore but not a bad movie either.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Decen flick, June 16, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Clinic (Unrated) (DVD)
Not exactly what I expected but interesting. Held my attention and had good suspense. My wife and I enjoyed it and the price was right.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good movie, April 5, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Clinic (Unrated) (DVD)
this movie is pretty good, super creepy, and sad that the guy dies, (main character from spartacus season one, bought this movie after finding out the actor passed away in real life from cancer :( so sad, such a good actor!). but the movie is pretty good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Andy Whitfield is in this movie., March 5, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Clinic (Unrated) (DVD)
I only got this because Andy Whitfield is in this movie. Andy Whitfield was the original Spartacus but died of cancer when the first season was over.Now Spartacus is on dvd, so that's a better buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Okay, March 2, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Clinic (Rated) (DVD)
I selected this movie because I wanted to see more of Andy Whifield's work. Script was lacking and he had very little dialogue
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

The Clinic (Unrated)
The Clinic (Unrated) by James Rabbitts (DVD - 2011)
$14.98 $5.67
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.