Customer Reviews


616 Reviews
5 star:
 (547)
4 star:
 (55)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Enjoying every bit and sad about Season 7 news.
Well the good news is we have season 6...the good news is there well be a season 7 which starts they say July 11th. The sad news is Season 7 is the last we'll have of The Closer. I've seen nothing official about spin offs that some hopefuls here report...so hope they are right. On the other hand...we've got season 6 and season 7 to look forward to.

We just...
Published on July 7, 2011 by Lincoln County MT

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars still good
Not as good as earlier seasons but still with enough plot to keep me intrigued. Less politics would be good
Published 5 months ago by Max


‹ Previous | 1 262 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Enjoying every bit and sad about Season 7 news., July 7, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Closer: Season 6 (DVD)
Well the good news is we have season 6...the good news is there well be a season 7 which starts they say July 11th. The sad news is Season 7 is the last we'll have of The Closer. I've seen nothing official about spin offs that some hopefuls here report...so hope they are right. On the other hand...we've got season 6 and season 7 to look forward to.

We just watched the first disk...tonight..straight on through...Oh once we start watching it is so hard not to take in just one more...ok just one more....I hope the rumor there well be more shows in season 7 and not a split season as another suggests.....because there really are never enough episodes.....really. More when it comes to The Closer is better:)))

Such a pleasing show...on so many levels it delivers...humor...drama....character development...relationships among characters.....the list goes on...what's missing EMMIES every year for all cast and crew and writers that's what's missing. You know they have put so much into this show...the rewards by their peers so lacking? Jealousy...perhaps. I'd like to think so.

This season one disk into it...has so far delivered and so far like another reviewer who was upset with it....seems a tad off with the new building as if you too are lost and bumping into things and off balanced by everything bigger longer newer..different....but it works for us. We couldn't give it anything less then the 5 stars the actors deliver. A spin off...if everyone moved to NY so Kyra Sedgewick could continue that would be ok by us:)))) What a cast....what a show. We'll cherish all 7 seasons and all 7 and a half seasons if that does occur.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


39 of 46 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Waiting for season 6 to be available, November 11, 2010
This review is from: The Closer: Season 6 (DVD)
The episode "Lay Over" alone is worth the cost of all the DVDs. If you are a Closer fan, this episode is as good as "Saving Face" from season 3. It involves Flynn and Provenza again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cool Show~, April 7, 2011
By 
A~Schwan (NEW RICHMOND, WI, US) - See all my reviews
This review is from: The Closer: Season 6 (DVD)
I love this show so much. I can't wait until season 6 comes out on DVD. I have 1-5 on DVD now. It is a great drama show with humor and great story lines,and a wonderful cast. Such a fun show~
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great show....sorry to see it end, July 9, 2011
By 
This review is from: The Closer: Season 6 (DVD)
Very few Quality shows on TV, this is one of them. The cast and writing are 5-star!
Just wish they will persuade Kyra to stay...maybe offer ONE MILLION per episode to her or something.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Incredible, July 9, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Closer: Season 6 (DVD)
This is the best series on television. Great story telling. It grabs you right from the get go. All actors give stellar performances. This show rocks. I don't think any other series can top this one. Every series is incredible.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great stories, acting, and filming as usual!, July 7, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Closer: Season 6 (DVD)
Brenda Lee Johnson, I wish you could continue forever! Great story lines, realism, and wonderful acting by each character...everyone in this series is a fantastic actor. Looking forward to the new 2011 season.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great show, July 22, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Well written with fantastic charaters. Southern accent is spot on and not condescending to southerners. Love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Closer - 6, February 11, 2011
This review is from: The Closer: Season 6 (DVD)
Could you tell me why "The Closer" isn't going to make another seaso, #7? We love her so much. I love that a "woman" is telling men what to do, even tho they give her a hard time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Character and Plot Make Closer Compelling, May 22, 2014
Okay, sometimes Assistant Chief Brenda Johnson's faux sweetness is cloying and annoying. But through its strong ensemble acting and interesting plots, The Closer makes us happy to come back again and again to watch Brenda "cloy" her way out of yet another knotty crime knot. In fairness, Chief Johnson (Kyra Sedgwick) is not all sweetness and light, and it's when she drops her Southern coyness that things get interesting. She's the cleverest and wittiest interrogator around. Cops should watch the series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars worth watching, March 10, 2013
I found yhis show a good blend of comedy and drama. A much better way to spend your free time than todays reality ccr--.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 262 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

The Closer: Season 6
The Closer: Season 6 by Kyra Sedgwick (DVD - 2011)
$34.96 $19.89
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.