Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

24 of 24 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Informative book about coffee, February 1, 2009
By 
P. Hatchett (Kerrville, TX USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Coffee Companion: A Connoisseur's Guide (Paperback)
This is a very good book for those with a beginning interest in coffee. It is a survey book on the subjects of tasting, roasting,grinding, making, buying, and storing coffee. It is an overview, not an indepth discussion. The book is filled with beautiful pictures. Part two of the book is a global coffee directory that is very informative about world growing regions. It includes a "flavor profile" that tells you what to expect from coffees of each region.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars EXCELLENT BOOK, January 7, 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Coffee Companion: A Connoisseur's Guide (Paperback)
This excellent book is well illustrated in color, with encyclopedic information
on everything related to coffee: How and where it is grown, roasting, grinding, the best methods
for brewing, and a section on the different coffees of the world. A great book whether
you are new to gourmet coffee or a seasoned drinker.Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A Great Gift, January 21, 2010
By 
W. Cha (Queens, NY USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Coffee Companion: A Connoisseur's Guide (Paperback)
This is a terrific gift for someone who is a coffee aficionado. A great beginner's guide for people who wants to learn the many types of coffee around the world; different ways to roast, grind, and blend that perfect brew.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good stuff, January 22, 2011
This review is from: The Coffee Companion: A Connoisseur's Guide (Paperback)
COFFEE what more can be said except I loved it. I read a great deal while traveling but only write reviews that are five stars as I don't have time for anythingless. This book I found to be very well put together, and researched, there might have been a few bumps or places I might have said maybe, but in general and as a whole, I love it and will recommend it to others. I am a member of the Aspen Book Club in Colorado, the Brooklyn Hatters Book Club, "The Manhattan Book club" the European book club and the Linnenbach Readers (Book) club. I have to say that I am on the move, on the road so often that read has become an outlet and using Amazons reader a great way to reduce the hours, 5 cheers to this author, I am very happy with this book and will recommend it to others.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Introductory Book!, April 2, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Coffee Companion: A Connoisseur's Guide (Paperback)
Very informative. A great intro book for anyone interested in learning more about coffee and it's beginnings. I definitely recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, September 30, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Coffee Companion: A Connoisseur's Guide (Paperback)
Really love this book, nearly totally new. Thanks for the gift.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The Coffee Companion, September 2, 2009
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
GOOD ALLROUND INFORMATIVE READ, EASY TO FOLLOW AND UNDERSTAND, HIGHLY RECOMMEND TO ANYONE WANTING TO UNDERSTAND WHAT COFFEE IS ALL ABOUT.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book, January 9, 2008
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Coffee Companion: A Connoisseur's Guide (Paperback)
This is great book, which gives you importand and necessary information. Easy to read, pretty pictures. Good choice as a gift for coffe lovers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

The Coffee Companion: A Connoisseur's Guide
The Coffee Companion: A Connoisseur's Guide by Jon Thorn (Paperback - March 27, 2007)
Used & New from: $3.35
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.