Currently Unavailable
Sign up to be notified when this item becomes available.
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more

The Collected Stories of Carol Emshwiller: Vol. 2 Hardcover

Amazon Price New from Used from Collectible from
"Please retry"


Looking for the Audiobook Edition?
Tell us that you'd like this title to be produced as an audiobook, and we'll alert our colleagues at If you are the author or rights holder, let Audible help you produce the audiobook: Learn more at

Product Details

Editorial Reviews


"First and foremost, Emshwiller is a poet—with a poet's sensibility, precision, and magic. She revels in the sheer taste and sound of words, she infuses them with an extraordinary vitality and sense of life."  —Newsday

"Emshwiller is a writer of fierce intellectual honesty and clarity of vision, and when she combines this with the deep empathy and marvelous wit that she seems to have grown more comfortable with in recent years, no one can match her."  —Locus magazine

About the Author

Carol Emshwiller has been awarded a National Endowment for the Arts grant and a Pushcart Prize. She has received the Philip K. Dick, Hugo, and Nebula awards for her novels and short stories, which include Carmen Dog, Mister Boots, The Mount, The Secret City, and The Start of the End of It All. Her stories have appeared in McSweeney's, Omni, and the Voice Literary Supplement. She lives in New York City.

More About the Author

Discover books, learn about writers, read author blogs, and more.

Customer Reviews

There are no customer reviews yet.
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
This item has not been released yet and is not eligible to be reviewed.