Customer Reviews


74 Reviews
5 star:
 (39)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (10)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


143 of 148 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book
I bought this book a few years ago and is one of the most intriguing books I have read. It gives an unique perspective at the life of ancient India (c 100-500AD) on how the people lived and the society flourished. What strikes most is when ancient India was talking about souls and spirits, on how life is vain etc, here is a book that says "being materialistic is not...
Published on November 27, 2000 by Amazon Customer

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Not what I expected
It would have been nice to know that the pictures were not included. There are so many versions of this book that I assumed they were all similar. I'll be returning.
Published 3 months ago by MrsHotCheetoh


‹ Previous | 14 5 6 7 8 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book, March 30, 2008
This review is from: The Complete Kama Sutra : The First Unabridged Modern Translation of the Classic Indian Text (Hardcover)
This is a great book my husband is actually reading it with me and he hates to read. It has also improved our marrige and love life
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Probably better to resort to Jesus on matters of any marriage ..., July 24, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Well, I was looking for the pictorial version that somehow has gone missing in my home. But, this is a much longer, much more in depth examination of the Hindu culture of that time. A period piece. Maybe helpful in your marriage…maybe not. Probably better to resort to Jesus on matters of any marriage for longevity of the marriage. This book may lead you in other ways if you use it as a recipe book for a sex life. Best to just read it as a period piece for one of the first cultures to arise in a religious system after the fall of man when we forgot who we are.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wow!, February 4, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Wow! For that price, I really can't complain much. I would recommend this to anyone who is interested in this product. Thank you again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a very great classic book, April 4, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Complete Kama Sutra : The First Unabridged Modern Translation of the Classic Indian Text (Hardcover)
this is great book for people who want to know how the india people think and live , also a great guide book for every day life
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars no pictures, October 5, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Complete Kama Sutra : The First Unabridged Modern Translation of the Classic Indian Text (Hardcover)
very disapointed to have no pictures. that was the reason i bought it. Will try another version. good story though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Just Read it, July 28, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Just Read it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very informative, May 8, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Like most people I expected this to be an erotic book and to go into great detail about positions and touches and such. However, it turns out this is pretty much a guide for men to know exactly how to win over a woman, and then how to please her after that. and there are no pictures(sorry boys!)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not what I thought, January 23, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
It had a lot of bizarre information, not pertinent to a normal sex life. It also didn't have pictures which I wasn't expecting. I've been unimpressed so far but I haven't read the whole book (it's quite long).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, August 26, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Complete Kama Sutra : The First Unabridged Modern Translation of the Classic Indian Text (Hardcover)
Fun read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars big book, November 15, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Complete Kama Sutra : The First Unabridged Modern Translation of the Classic Indian Text (Hardcover)
conceptually interesting, but in reality its very long and written in very old language. Written LONG before any concept of womens rights was around!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 14 5 6 7 8 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

The Complete Kama Sutra : The First Unabridged Modern Translation of the Classic Indian Text
$29.95 $23.87
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.