Automotive Deals Best Books of the Month Shop Women's Clothing Learn more Discover it Crown the Empire Fire TV Stick Health, Household and Grocery Back to School Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis Enter for the chance to win front row seats to Barbra Streisand Segway miniPro

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on March 12, 2012
After reading several credit repair books, I think this is by far the best I have found. This book is packed with good, actionable information on how to raise and then protect your scores. I certainly recommend The Credit Repair Black Book to anyone who needs to learn more about credit scores and the credit system.
0Comment| 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 4, 2012
The Credit Repair Black Book is a great resource for anyone looking to fix their credit situation or keep from having credit problems. This book has plenty of good, specific information that anyone can use to get themselves out of credit prison. I especially like that the book is well-written and easy to understand. Kudos to Mark Kennedy for writing an excellent resource for all of us.
0Comment| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 21, 2012
Filled with "secrets" like:

Hiring an attorney to represent you may be helpful
Credit card companies sometimes accept reduced payoff offers
Bankers and accountants may provide financial advice.

Some of the strategies are:

Paying your bills early
Watching less television (the ads make you want to spend more money)
Asking family members to co-sign for you on loans (Dad will love this one!).

Do you really want to pay money for this??? If you want to play footsie with the credit reporting agencies, and take a year to improve your FICO score by 20 points, then this book may be just what you need. But if have a serious issue that you want fixed in a timely manner, don't waste your money.
44 comments| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 18, 2012
I just finished The Credit Repair Black Book and have to say that this book is packed with detailed and useful information on the inner workings of the credit bureaus and how to best deal with them to fix your credit issues. There is a fantastic section on reading and understanding credit reports, a ton of tips for fixing negative items of all kinds and also a very helpful chapter on what to do if things get really bad. The information about bankruptcy lawyers was eye-opening and something I'll bet very few people know, and could be a life saver for someone in need of a bankruptcy attorney. In sum, this book is packed with useful information.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 1, 2012
This e-book is a complete how-to manual on the best ways to understand credit repair so you can do it yourself and get it fixed right. Most highly recommended!
Also, here's e-book that shows sample letters to remove charge offs:
Sample Letters To Remove A Charge Off From Your Credit Report
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 24, 2012
The Credit Repair Black Book is a great insider's guide to the how the credit bureaus work and how to go about fixing your credit issues the right way. Maybe most importantly, the author shows not only how to fix past credit issues, but also how to best prevent future problems. Mark Kennedy delivers the information is an honest, straight forward way and does not sugar-coat issues or pretend that every issue can be resolved simply by sending a letter to the bureaus, like some so-called experts suggest. As Mr. Kennedy explains, that is just part of the process. I also found it especially helpful the way Mr. Kennedy starts by building our knowledge of the credit system and the workings of the bureaus; then shows us how to read and understand our reports, then how to quickly raise of scores; and then how to deal with credit issues and problems. Very well organized and well written.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 11, 2012
If your credit is in need of repair or you just need some sound advice to build your credit, this is the book. It is a complete guide for everything credit. My favorite sections include the 10 things to do to improve your credit score and credit score boosters. I think this book is a must read for anyone trying to dig through credit repair.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 20, 2012
You need this book if you are living in today's society. We all have credit profiles and we all need to know how the credit bureaus work, how to protect ourselves from them, and how to fix past credit problems. This book covers all of this and more. I was very impressed by Mr. Kennedy's depth of knowledge on this subject and by his clear, easy to understand writing style. I certainly recommend this book to everyone from about age 18 on up. I consider this a "must read" book.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 28, 2012
I bought this book after reading this author's excellent book on home buying. I have not had much of an understanding of how credit scores work or how to best protect my credit profile. This book does an excellent job at explaining the whole situation. I recommend this book to anyone who wants to know what is really going on with their credit scores and how to repair bad credit or keep their excellent credit. This book is comprehensive, well-written and easy to read.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 14, 2012
I would not say the information contained in this book are actually secrets, but it is full of practically everything anyone would need to know about getting, maintaining, and if needed repairing their credit. In this book you can get yourself an entire education in credit and credit repair. Having attempted this in the past I can agree with Mark; that it is neither easy nor fast, but it can be done with persistence.

Of course the best way to have good credit is to not get into trouble in the first place, and Mark goes into great length to drill that into you. Still, life happens and sometimes things beyond our control can wreak havoc on our credit report. If that happens there are many ways to get this corrected. And if you're going to make a major purchase, like a house or car, fixing your credit first is paramount. Mark makes that very clear. Having a good credit score/report can save you a LOT over the course of a loan. Knowing how credit works and especially why it is so important is vital information that every consumer should know. Mark pulls no punches here and tells it like it is.

His 100 "Insider Credit Tips" are pure gold. Of course not all of them will apply to everyone, but find the few that will work for your situation, put them into practice and you're on your way to a higher credit score.

The 5 Quick Credit Score Boosters can also be extremely helpful if you're about to do anything loan related and need a quick boost to your score. All are easy that anyone can do.

For the low price of the book and vast amount of information, I give it a high recommendation.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse