Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars funny cats!
I loved this set of postcards! Every single little drawing is hilarious and very true of cat behavior. Definitely a great gift for the cat-lover in your life :)
Published on June 24, 2011 by G. Ochoa

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Mildly Amusing But Forgettable
The illustrations are mildly entertaining for a glance or two, but quickly full into a predictable pattern: several panels of the cat looking "normal," followed by a panel of extreme agitation caused by sneezes or other such surprises, and then a return to its original "resting" state. In addition, the card stock feels cheap, like thin, floppy cardboard. This would...
Published 14 months ago by S. Su


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars funny cats!, June 24, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Cutest Sneeze in the World - Postcard Box (Cards)
I loved this set of postcards! Every single little drawing is hilarious and very true of cat behavior. Definitely a great gift for the cat-lover in your life :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A cat must own you!, March 10, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Cutest Sneeze in the World - Postcard Box (Cards)
If you are owned by a cat, this box of cards is one laugh after another! Jeffrey Brown knows the quirks and unique qualities that make your feline so entertaining. I've sent to cat lovers all over the world who said, "That's my cat!" Their appeal and exploits have no translation barriers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars High-quality, cute cards, June 4, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Cutest Sneeze in the World - Postcard Box (Cards)
These are high-quality postcards with a wide range of super cute, comic-strip-style portrayals of a cat. I'm not even a cat-fan myself, but a lot of the friends that I send these to are and they love them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Mildly Amusing But Forgettable, May 14, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Cutest Sneeze in the World - Postcard Box (Cards)
The illustrations are mildly entertaining for a glance or two, but quickly full into a predictable pattern: several panels of the cat looking "normal," followed by a panel of extreme agitation caused by sneezes or other such surprises, and then a return to its original "resting" state. In addition, the card stock feels cheap, like thin, floppy cardboard. This would probably make for a decent stocking-stuffer gift for a cat-crazy friend or family member, but ultimately it wasn't really worth my money, particularly as the quality of the card stock will mean that these won't be keepers in my postcard collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Super cute cards!, December 29, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Cutest Sneeze in the World - Postcard Box (Cards)
These are absolutely adorable. I purchased these for postcrossing, and everyone who has received one thinks they are great! My only complaint would be that they are a bit small, but I appreciate that they come in a box and not in a perforated booklet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Cute. All 30 postcards are different., August 30, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Cutest Sneeze in the World - Postcard Box (Cards)
Cute, good quality. I love how each of the 30 postcards are different. The pictures IMHO get a little boring after a while, but that's just me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Adorable cards, February 5, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Cutest Sneeze in the World - Postcard Box (Cards)
I bought these cards with the idea of giving them as a wedding gift to cat-loving and comic-loving friends. I took four cards out of the pack and framed them, and then gave them the rest to the couple so that they could change the cards out when the whim struck them. The present was a hit and I'm not surprised, the cards are adorable. I laughed and "aww"ed over all of them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nice, but not that great, November 10, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Cutest Sneeze in the World - Postcard Box (Cards)
The cards are cute but many of them aren't very funny or amusing. There also isn't very much variety, and most of them are black and white. I like them and don't regret buying them, but they are still 3-star postcards, not 4 or 5. If you like the art style and think it's cute you won't be too disappointed by them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Cute and good quality, June 21, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Cutest Sneeze in the World - Postcard Box (Cards)
I bought these with some hesitation because they looked small, and it wasn't clear what the thickness or back material might be. I'm relieved that they're a good size, with a textured back for writing, and the material is good quality. Some postcards you get have a gloss back that makes it all but impossible to write on with a normal pen. These have a textured paper back so it takes the ink well. They're slightly smaller than your average tourist postcard, about a centimeter smaller on each side. Otherwise a very cute card. When you factor it out the cards come to about .28 cents a card. That's roughly the price you pay in Washington DC, and 3-4 times less than what you'd pay on the streets of NYC.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Cute, but kinda boring., June 10, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Cutest Sneeze in the World - Postcard Box (Cards)
I thought these were cute, but some of them were just boring, Not really LOL funny like I thought they'd be, but not overly cute either. I am pretty much just MEH about this purcase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

The Cutest Sneeze in the World - Postcard Box
The Cutest Sneeze in the World - Postcard Box by Jeffrey Brown (Cards - July 29, 2009)
$9.95 $8.49
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.